We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #127 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
edinburgh, scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had 4 nights here at this beautiful hotel. Our rooms were meant to have pool views but were at the back of the hotel. When we queried this at reception the girl ( her name was like Hannah sorry can't remember it exactly ) was so kind and sorted it all out for us. Although the hotel was busy she managed to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite. It was amazing! Luxury plus!! Breakfasts superb, swimming pools amazing, service excellent! Drinks were maybe slightly dearer but measures very generous and wine not much more than we were paying in restaurants.night club good fun - watch out bottle of water 100 dirhams! didn't use spa but it looked greatWould recommend to everyone! Well done and thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hungryhorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    656
    225
    115
    89
See reviews for
417
934
74
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here 24th - 28th March as part of my husbands 50th birthday celebrations - I emailed the hotel in advance and we were given a room upgrade to a pool view. the room was lovely and the bed one of the most comfortable I have come across. the staff were all very helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. The sun longers by the pool were amazing - just like beds - ultimate relaxation! This hotel was definately worthy of its 5 star rating. It was lovely to be able to leave behind the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh and step inside the tranquility of the hotel. My only critisism would be that it was very difficult to get out of the shower which was over the bath as there was no handrail and the bath was surrounded by a tiled wall -10 days later I still have a large bruise on my leg and I am quite agile - anyone elderly would have had serious problems getting in and out of the shower/bath.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have every stayed in, we are a family with one child aged 10 and the hotel was perfect, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were lovely and the feather matress toppers were the most comfortable thing I have every experienced. The food was wonderful genuinely 5 star, although it is quite expensive there was a huge variety. We all loved the SoBar and the band who played live music in the evenings. The swimming pools were great too the heated one was just perfect and the sun loungers amazing.
We were delighted with this gem of a hotel so near to the centre of Marrakech and only 10 minutes from the airport we would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: our rooms were at the rear of the hotel on the first floor and very quiet, although rooms at the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for four nights. Great things and not such great things.

Good things. Great ambience, really helpful staff ( special mention to head doorman who refused a tip despite being very helpful) lovely public areas. Very big and comfortable bed and probably the quietest night's sleep in any hotel room ever. Great breakfasts. Wonderful pool side area

And....ridiculous cost of drinks in the hotel, a room (no.60) which was dark, had no bedside locker on one side, curtains which didn't fit properly, a wardrobe that wasn't wide enough and had ill fitting doors, a bathroom door that wobbled on its slides and air conditioning that was frankly pathetic.

The room itself had fewer amenities than the Premier Inns that I frequently stay in and really was not worthy of this hotel...not even a hair dryer which every decent hotel has.

Would I stay here again? Yes certainly because ultimately the good outweighed the bad but I think that I would choose my room carefully.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johntaylorEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We would also like to recommend the Sofitel Hotel. It was a lovely hotel, room was nice, grounds and pool area fantastic, although a bit pricey on their drinks and breakfast. Best place for breakfast is just around the corner to La Tableau, good food, welcoming staff and great value for money, also had a meal in their restaurant and it was very good, and again good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannyJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel marrakech Lounge and Spa

We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have stayed at other Sofitels, and this one is by far the best. Beautiful grounds and pools. We had a large room with a balcony. The breakfast buffet has more choices than one can imagine. We also ate at Orangerie and the food was wonderful. Staff very responsive and helpful. Except the morning service on the terrace is terrible. many people running around doing nothing, impossible to get them to deliver coffee to the table. It is a short walk to the old town and souks. This hotel makes a lovely resort spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur général at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,
We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It was nice to hear that Orangerie restaurant exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the hotel a few days but had not tasted the fine dining of the restaurants. After a short trip to Casablanca we returned for a few more days for a well deserved rest. We thoroughly
Enjoyed our leisurely time around the pool pampered by the friendly staff.
As a send off to our holiday we decided to spend the last night....which happened to be a Saturday, in their nightclub. The meal we had was incredible, every course was better than the next....well done and hats off to the chef and his team.....
The band was fantastic and the atmosphere in the club was exciting....what a night to rember.
We will definitely go back to this Hotel.....

Room Tip: Get a atlas mountain view....it is breath taking.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clivenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#52 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
5.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#76 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#81 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#173 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing