We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Graet Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Ranked #117 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
288 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Graet Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Clean and efficient. Good food, especially the Laurence Bar and Lounge.
Rooms average size but very clean.
Check in and out easy.
Centrally located. With no traffic it's 10 minutes from the airport, With traffic it was a half hour!
Best breakfast buffet, don't miss that!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,475
    681
    230
    118
    98
See reviews for
441
970
80
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked 4 nights in Marrakech and stayed in the Sofitel Lounge and Spa hotel. When you arrive for the first time, the entrance is very grand and beautiful. There are two receptions, one is Moroccan style and the other is modern contemporary.. both very special. The staff were great and the food and pool area were perfect! We visited the bars also and they were very swish!
The hotel is also in a good location and walking distance to the city.
The room we got though I would say was average, it was almost like the whole hotel was 5 stars but the room was 3 stars. It was clean and everything but didn't have the grandeur compared with the rest of everything else!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan_abc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the sofitel over the new year, fabulous hotel outdoor heathed pool made outdoor swimming very enjoyable and the sunshine was a bonus. Staff and food were exellent, location for walk to the medina or to the new shopping area very pleasant 5 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: We were in a room quite a walk through corridors from the reception but bonus was access to a garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelaa60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Cheshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Sofitel during December. Having read some previous reviews I was slightly apprehensive but our room was spacious, immaculate and had fantastic views. The hotel was spotless and the staff were particularly accommodating, especially El Moktar at the pool bar who looked after us well during our stay. The hotel is well located, a 15 minute walk to the square where we ate on several occasions. I'd also recommend the open roof Skybar at the Delano Hotel directly opposite - good menu if you like sushi, though we just popped over for a gin and tonic most evenings and the staff extremely attentive. Overall a great trip, thanks to the high standards of the accommodation and service, and an added bonus that it is such a short transfer from the airport. I'd also like to recommend 4x4 Camel which can be found on this site if you'd like a day trip ..... a hassle free way to get out and about and see the stunning Atlas Mountains. I will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayQueen00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay at the Sofitel for various reasons being:
1. It lived up to its 5 star reputation amenity -wise(rooms,service, pools, gardens, play centre, etc);
2. The staff were exceptionally hospitality and helpful-waiters & chefs went an extra mile to please(especially Adil, Ibrahim, Aziza, Rachid, Fatima Zahrah & Mourad);
3. In close proximity (walking distance) to other resturants & medina ; and
4. Ideal place to go with children (5 star play room) & child friendly staff.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the the breathtaking Atlas mountains & pool area and beautifully landscaped g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeinab o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

visited in early December whilst the film festival on goin, the hotel was the hub to everything, pleasant suprise, lovely hotel from start to end, from the check in to check out,
Lovely touches with free mint tea all day long,
we were room only but we were happy with this, as the hotel n it's services were very pricey, jus a 15 min walk away from the madina were everything was a fraction of the price, so tip don't eat or drink from hotel much ull make a big saving, the mini bar was also very pricey
but ithink the hotel must b the best in morroco as its defiantly 5 star thoughtout, great escape,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahmed_lawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, hotel manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,

M.Ahmed BENKIRANE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

While strolling around in Hivernage, me and my friend had a question about a club we couldn´t find. While looking for the club we past the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa and decided to ask the guard. He directly asked a couple of taxi drivers, but since they didn´t know it either he advised us to go to the reception of the Sofitel.

Before we could get to the reception another employee already asked us if he could help us. We said yes and fortunately he could answer our question. After a couple of days in Marrakesh it was great to find out that people (in this case employees of a five star hotel) were still willing to help you without expecting money.

So a compliment to the staff of the Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfbkrebbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Hotel Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the we are delighted to read that you appreciated the service. Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we answered your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

M.Ahmed BENKIRANE
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#155 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Property: Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#172 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing