We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and were especially looked after by the staff, especially
ibrahim, Fatima zahra, ilham, ziendine, mustapha and hakime.

Only issue we had was with a bad drainage smell in our suite on our last night, we had to sleep with the bedroom door closed as it was getting late, and my kids were asleep. As I write this we are trying to get this resolved...

Room Tip: Booked a junior suite and got upgraded.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience.We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

M.Ahmed Benkirane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the staff, especially Imine at reception!! she was extremely helpful even before I actually stayed at the hotel. I called in advance to request for a room on the 3rd floor and she very kindly made this happen for me. Imine was really sweet and cheerful and her customer service skills in my opinion are 10 out of 10!!!

I also found all the staff at breakfast very friendly too.. I especially would like to thank Mustafa, who cooked my omelettes just the way I liked them well done!! Also Anas (not sure if I have the correct spelling of his name) but he did the best smoothies ever! and final Fatama who always greeted me with a big smile each morning.

I would highly recommend this hotel it's in a great location and there's lots to do. I look forward to visiting this hotel again in the near future. My advice is to go and book your hotel now I'm pretty sure you will love it just as much as I did. - enjoy and have a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Marrakech on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,

M.Ahmed Benkirane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed there from Nov 17-24 2012. Great and central location. Excellent service, distinctive and tastefully ambience. Nice reception by management in a lovely hall which looks like a Amphitheatre. Nice morsel also on a Vernissage that is held once a week. Food and drinks for free very special, party local partly international. Quality of the breakfast extraordinary Never experienced before .
Beautiful consumption area outside partly in a herb town. Lovely gardens, 2 nice pools, huge king size beds as sun loungers. Food and service good, committed staff very friendly.
Weak points: Rooms, at least ours ( 264) specially bath rooms, need a renovation. Front desk hopelessly understaffed for early check out. That may course stress and trouble. According to our Taxi driver this happens all the time.
All over impression very good. Will come back

Room Tip: Check out the night before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. . They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.

We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely

M.Ahmed Benkirane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A wonderful experience and revelation! The hotel is impressive but the outside areas absolutely fabulous. Seating, lounging, resting, relaxing all catered for. It is like having all the furniture usually indoors except its outdoors. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever seen and def worth having. Every fruit imaginable, freshly cooked omelettes, as well as full English, freshly cooked crepes, full continental and every bread you can imagine. The staff, ratio about 5 to 1 guest, are so polite, courtious and charming. It is not cheap, about UK prices for drinks etc but then again it is a 5 star hotel. Def need to have a guide if you venture out to explore the markets and recommend shopping at the government fixed price shops if you don't like being harrased and pestered around the markets.

Room Tip: Higher floor to enjoy the view of the Atlas mountains, overlooking the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley4urfuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, General Manager at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. It was nice to hear that breakfast exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make sure that every gust feels special. Thank you so much for staying with us.
We hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I'm very disappointed with the service. I'm a gold participant of le club program and I didn't have a welcome drink or an upgrad. The worst thing was: they put us in a bedroom worse than I paid for.
We complaint several times and spent 2 days trying to resolve the problem.
I've paid for a superior room with bathtub in the lounge and spa, the newest one. They put us in the palais royal, in an old room, noisy and with 2 twins beds together. We are still waiting for our luggages for more than 40 minutes.
Not what I expected.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bventuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhmedBenkirane, Directeur d'hôtel at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We reviewed your comment regarding your stay with us at Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We apologies for the misunderstanding with the room and noise.
Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely

M.Ahmed Benkirane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Definitely worth a visit. Great photo history of morocco. Don't miss it. Also great staff. Great rooftop cafe. Food was excellent. The curator charming. It's worth while buying some beautiful prints to take home. Enjoy. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Buy a print.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmperthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#78 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#162 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,087 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa

Address: Rue Harroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#173 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a splendid garden and fountains, Sofitel Marrakech is a premier Marrakech Morocco hotel. Its 346 Marrakech hotel rooms offer terraces or balconies with views of the mountains, swimming pool, or gardens. Guests at this luxury hotel in Marrakech, Morocco, will enjoy restaurants serving local and international cuisine, 3 bars, a nearby nightclub, a poolside snack bar, 3 bars, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness centre with a Jacuzzi, and a Turkish steam bath and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge Hotel Marrakech
Marrakech Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing