We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveler rating
235
352
353
169
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
352
353
169
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station priced hotel nice swimming pool convenient location taxi rank day trip old city mint tea essaouira medina taxis gueliz excursions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Flies and mosquitoes all over the room, water dripping out from the shower head, shower drain barely gets rid of the water, torn out towels... I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.....
overall experience: Very poor

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank amineb444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Amine,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Ibis centre gare Marrakech.

It is with immense pleasure that we receive your compliments. Our teams work day after day to offer you a wonderful stay, so your satisfaction is the best reward for us.
Ibis Hotels are keen to offer you the best quality of service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable.

Please be assured that the necessary measures will be implemented in order to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope to have the opportunity to offer you an exceptional service during your next stay.

Best regards,
Jalila BENTAHAR
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and convenient, being located right next to the train station and Supratours bus terminal. We used it as a simple stop-over hotel before getting our return flight home.

The rooms are small, but comfortable enough. Nice pool. In summary, it's convenient and cheap but you can get far nicer hotels for the money. Would require a taxi to reach the old city and visit most attractions.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank richardmR3080TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We were there for 2 nights. The hotel is not in the centrum but there are taxi's enough near the railway station. It is a clean hotel with a pool, but nothing special.
The parking of the hotel is too small, we couldn't park easily, because there is also the parking,of the busses and only a 10 places for the hotel.
Ask for a room garden side. The menu is the same in all morroccan ibis hotels, If you travel from one town to another in morrocco it is better to eat in another restaurant, otherwise you have to eat the whole tour the same food.

Room tip: Garden side is more quiet
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HILDE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

So the place is really basic (and cheap) and actually offers a pool and ok outside sitting area, pool staff and bar/restaurant...etc...it's literally right next to the train station and next to the SUPRATOURS bus company station, just down the road in taxi from the Menara Mall and about 5-7 min in car from Jemaa al Fnaa and only a couple of minutes by car from Bab Doukkala entrance of the medina. Broken bathroom door handles but to be honest it was fine and it was comfy enough as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jayjay506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Jay S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

I travelled here with a group of students for a March Break trip. I cannot comment on cost as my entire trip had one fee. When we arrived to the hotel we checked into our rooms. When I got to my room it smelled like someone had smoked a pack of cigarettes in it with the windows closed. There was also a massive stain on the floor. I headed down to reception and let them know about this and they were very kind and accommodating and moved me to another room. We also had to move a few of our students. My new room didn't smell like smoke and it seemed to be in a bit better condition. Do be prepared that the walls/doors/windows are very thin which makes everything very noisey! On the whole, the hotel needs a really good face lift. The ceiling was leaking on the second floor and the bathrooms needed a really good scrubbing. Breakfast was included in our stay. It was good; however they needed to restock items more frequently.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalila B, General Manager at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Jalila BENTAHAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews