We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backpackers not welcome” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #360 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    262
    292
    127
    80
See reviews for
142
319
140
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

In terms of rooms/overall comfort/cleanliness the place needs a HUUUUGE transformation and improvement. However the location is great for transit tourists. The Supratour station is literally one minute away i.e. right outside the hotel. The train station is just around the corner, a max. 5-minutes’ walk. This is the only reason you would choose to stay here. And possibly the decent pool they’ve got.

The front-desk service was reasonably good. But the breakfast was just horrible. We had it on the first morning and could not regret it enough. The outside tables by the pool were covered in birds’ crap, all the food looked either old or unappealing. The coffee was a joke, could not make a cup of tea because the hot water machine was broken. I would not waste my time or money on their breakfast ever again; you would be better off at the café/restaurant across the road from the train station or at the KFC or McDonald’s right next to it.

If you are not too fussy and you only need a place to crash for the night and then continue your journey further, the Ibis Centre Gare could be a solution... But if you are looking for a couple of nights’ accommodation or something a bit fancier - this is definitely not it.

The overall rating would be a 2.5, but since you can't do that, the 3 that I gave is pretty generous. I wouldn’t go back if there was a similar choice in terms of price&location. After staying here on 2 different nights during our trip, I do understand and agree with the very mixed feelings about this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea_Tufescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I travel constantly, so know a bad from a terrible. This is good fort he money you pay. I stayed here recently for 8 nights. I found ALL hotel staff very friendly. I was greeted warmly each time I left and came back to hotel Breakfast had a good selection and was well stocked. Anything I asked for was not a problem. I read the past reviews, maybe its the way you ask people ?. Hotel mainly geared for French & Moroccan, but many english things we eat for breakfast caterer for. Rooms were spotless, bed very comfortable. You would never know you were by the train station, no noise at all. I was on 3rd floor. A petite taxi will take you to Jemaa el fna square for between 15-18 dirhams. At time of stay was 12.94-12.99 dirhams to the £. A lot of petite taxis (new style) will take you to airport. Expect to pay 70-100 dirhams for this. Hotel with easy walking distance to Gueliz, a very modern centre before the square, with many many shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy-girl757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

it's all about the location when traveling by train. It is right next to the train station thus hop on go north or south. the hotel room is small not luxury but clean and sufficent for passing thru on pleasure or buisness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBIRDMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We only booked this hotel as we were leaving from the train station early the next morning - there's really no other reason to stay here.

When you book an Ibis you know that you're not getting 5 star luxury but this was below what I expected.

The room was very small indeed, the carpet was dirty and there were flies everywhere. There were also long black hairs (definitely not mine!) on the bed and on the bathroom floor. Delightful. What a treat.

Only positives - efficient front desk staff and a reasonable breakfast for approx 5 euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel 3 times already, We stay in Ibis Centre Gare when we have to catch early morning flight or when our flight arrives late evening. the night 11/9/13-12/9/13 we arrived after midnight, check in was quick and without any problems, just we got a room with twin beds instead of king size , but it was not a problem for us. Room was clean , bed very comfortable, shower and acc worked well.
The night 16/9/13-17/9/13 we got what we booked and it was everything ok again. Shower , acc, tv everything worked and we had great sleep again.

This hotel is very good for short stay especially if you need to catch the bus (supratours station is right next to it)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Suzip3as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We arrived at 11 in the morning but had to wait 3 hrs for the room, when we finally got a room it was ok beds was very comfy and clean, but the service was terrible, at breakfast which I went to at 9 which is ok there was no spoons, glasses or much cutlery had to ask 3 times before I got them, around the pool not enough sun loungers and the bar was difficult to find the barman and when we found him the drinks was mostly warm I would never book in here again, yet the ibis in portugal was fantastic so the hotel was not bad but terrible service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy8757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#296 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#305 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#263 of 504 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#203 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#302 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#177 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing