We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #350 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Too much noise due to the station and the kitchen. But the service is good, the rooms are such as traditional with IBIS. Unfortunately, works were done on the parking which was consequently reduced, and it is not a great parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank eingnobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    269
    297
    130
    82
See reviews for
146
325
145
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night before catching an early flight and it served the purpose well. Hotel was few minutes away from airport and was also right next to the train station with McDonald's, KFC and convenient store. Room and toilet were clean. Free wifi was a perk also.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sibzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronse, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ask for a babybed and they couldn't help us. The man behind the reception was not friendly and we needed to pay inmiddetly. In Marakesh you find lot of better hotels dan this IBIS hotel. I talk only about this ibis hotel because the others are much better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank KurtRonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

One of the most advantageous features of the Ibis Marrakech hotel is that it is right behind the train station. As soon as we disembarked, all we had to do was wheel our luggages away and walk a few meters behind the train station and we found ourselves being welcomed at the hotel. We didn't have any reservations but check in was really fast. They gave us a room with our requested location and amenities. We only stayed for a night but it was enough for us to say that the hotel addressed all our needs and our stay was made comfortable and safe. And if an opportunity came for us to stay here again, I would undoubtedly choose to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firestormfury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

hotel is okay central nearby station and centre .
not so quiet .staff is friendly but on a distance
rooms okay and breakfast too
other atmosphere then by ibis palmeraie
other kind off clients and of course staff react on that

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Right beside the central station but all the time we wre there we didn't here a trainI Staff helpful, restaurant good and bed superbly comfortable. Parking for motorcycle was just outside the hotel but there is a Guard on 24 hours a day for just 10 Dirhams per night. Bargain but still glad to have security chain and brake lock fitted.
Superb base and tremendous value if booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle_Tourer_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a hotel in Marrakesh three nights before our return to Norway - after one month in Agadir. Our friends in Sgadir helped us to book Ibis, Marrakesh. It served the purpose well. Very good location in the centre, short small taxi trips to places we wanted to visit. A big pluss for the staff service and their friendly attitude. Minus: the quality of the breakfast, thin and worn out towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#303 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#175 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#256 of 511 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#326 of 511 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#305 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#206 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #350 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing