We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“toerist atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #328 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
everywhere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“toerist atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

hotel is okay central nearby station and centre .
not so quiet .staff is friendly but on a distance
rooms okay and breakfast too
other atmosphere then by ibis palmeraie
other kind off clients and of course staff react on that

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    289
    306
    136
    84
See reviews for
154
347
149
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Right beside the central station but all the time we wre there we didn't here a trainI Staff helpful, restaurant good and bed superbly comfortable. Parking for motorcycle was just outside the hotel but there is a Guard on 24 hours a day for just 10 Dirhams per night. Bargain but still glad to have security chain and brake lock fitted.
Superb base and tremendous value if booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Motorcycle_Tourer_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We needed a hotel in Marrakesh three nights before our return to Norway - after one month in Agadir. Our friends in Sgadir helped us to book Ibis, Marrakesh. It served the purpose well. Very good location in the centre, short small taxi trips to places we wanted to visit. A big pluss for the staff service and their friendly attitude. Minus: the quality of the breakfast, thin and worn out towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier, Morocco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Conveniently located next to the train station. However, quite a distance from the medina. Our room had a great terrace and was very comfortable as all Ibis rooms are. Bed and pillows lived up to our expectations, always comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

02/2013 - We had a great experience of this hotel.
Staff - Excellent, from the waiters to the manager (Hassan) all provided us with an excellent experience. The manager (Hassan) always had time to talk, he would always go the extra mile to help and always had a smile which reflected on his team.
Rooms - Standard, clean, kept cleaned daily,comfortable beds, tv, shower room.
Pool - Nice pool area however the pool was not heated.
Breakfast - Was ok, however the waiters would go out of the way to accommodate any special requests.
Reception - Excellenct and efficient, staff spoke english.
Overall we were pleasantly surprised at how well we were treated, a great value for money hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel perfectly situated between my transportation in and out of the city - the train and Supratours. The staff were friendly, the grounds were nice, and the walled garden made you feel like you weren't really in such a crazy city.

My only complaint about my stay was the breakfast. I had eaten the breakfast at the Ibis in Fez, so I was excited to try it again. However, it did not compare. Instead of harira there was the white cream of wheat type soup; the fruit was bad (how can you go wrong with oranges in Marrakesh?), the coffee machine was not functioning, the butter was fake, and pretty much every element was a step down from the breakfast at the Fez Ibis. The staff did their best to make up for it - a helpful waiter tried to compensate for the broken coffee maker, etc.

So I would stay here again but I wouldn't get the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Affy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for one nights on business. Good location just next to the train station. The room was rather small but the bed was large and very comfortable and the shower good. The room was also quiet given the city centre location. Wifi was available in the room and worked well. The reception was quick and efficient but service at the bar was rather slow, didn't eat at the hotel. On the whole nothing special but perfectly acceptable for short business visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#301 of 495 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#316 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#381 of 495 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#233 of 495 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#168 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 495 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #328 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing