We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Mediocre Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #329 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Mediocre Breakfast”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel perfectly situated between my transportation in and out of the city - the train and Supratours. The staff were friendly, the grounds were nice, and the walled garden made you feel like you weren't really in such a crazy city.

My only complaint about my stay was the breakfast. I had eaten the breakfast at the Ibis in Fez, so I was excited to try it again. However, it did not compare. Instead of harira there was the white cream of wheat type soup; the fruit was bad (how can you go wrong with oranges in Marrakesh?), the coffee machine was not functioning, the butter was fake, and pretty much every element was a step down from the breakfast at the Fez Ibis. The staff did their best to make up for it - a helpful waiter tried to compensate for the broken coffee maker, etc.

So I would stay here again but I wouldn't get the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Affy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    291
    308
    138
    84
See reviews for
154
349
149
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for one nights on business. Good location just next to the train station. The room was rather small but the bed was large and very comfortable and the shower good. The room was also quiet given the city centre location. Wifi was available in the room and worked well. The reception was quick and efficient but service at the bar was rather slow, didn't eat at the hotel. On the whole nothing special but perfectly acceptable for short business visits.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Man-from-CFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

For a real Marrakesh experience, a riad in the medina is essential. For luxury, a resort hotel in the Palmeries is needed. This is neither. Far too far to walk to either old town square, new town still a bit of a hike, taxis will be a rip off, only good point is bus stop outside from square for reasonable price but for confident traveller. Bar is small but nice, although permanently too cold, restaurant has no character, menu is dull and food limited, rooms very plain. Next to busy and noisy main road all night and building site. Definitely needs refurbished before anything more that three stars justified. One of few places in Marrakesh with no character, would put me off completely if I didn't know the city better. Look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not the main road building sight side
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu_32m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London
Level Contributor
795 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great little hotel and a very good location if you're staying in Marrakesh. Rooms are adequate and very comfortable. Uneventful in a nice way. Recommend it.
Ideally located just next to the wonderful Marrakesh train station.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#301 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Relax Marrakech
Hotel Relax Marrakech
#313 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
Domaine Le Relais de Marrakech
#374 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#216 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#176 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#473 of 496 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing