We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$257
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$410
$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$320
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$245
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$669
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
156
316
330
150
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
316
330
150
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming poolconvenient locationtaxi ranknice poolday tripold citythe main squareessaouiramedinataxisguelizfrenchexcursions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent in this hotel just one night , arrived in the afternoon and we had to be at the airport at 7 am. Location of the hotel was perfect for us. Bus from Agadir dropped us right in the front of Ibis hotel. And in the morning took us only 12 min by taxi to be at the airport.
Check in and check out were very quick , aircondition in our room worked very well and the most important thing for me was, the bathroom was very clean.

It was my 7th visit of Marrakech and if you want to enjoy nice and quiet holidays and the historical medina and Jemaa el Fna and souk I would recomand you to stay in one of lovely riads in medina of Marrakech. This hotel is located not far from the souk, but its located between main train station and busy Avenue Hassan II.

Room Tip: ask for the room with pool view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Suzip3as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had the unfortunate displeasure of staying here for 2 nights, transitting through Marrakesh as part of a 2 week holiday, chosen due to its location to both the train and bus station.
We stupidly went back for our 2nd night, instead of cancelling and trying somewhere else, as we thought it must have been a once off bad experience as we have generally always had good experiences with the Ibis hotels. Both rooms however were in dire need of a refurbishment and a deep clean, they were absolutely filthy. From every stage from checkin, to walking the corridors to actually entering your room, the hotel was filthy and made you feel dirty and it just did not sit well. The staff had bad attitudes to match, we found them to be very lazy and dissinterested, especially the bar staff who you had to track down everytime to get served. The hotel should be really good as it has the location you need for a transit visit, a lovely pool and garden area, and even in terms of getting to Jamaa El Fna it is a pleasant 30min walk or about 30 dirhams in a taxi.(tourist price)
To be fair after our complaint to Ibis Head Office, we received a full refund for both stays, which was dealt with promptly.
We would still not recommend staying here until they have been through a refurbishment as it is currently a tired & dirty disappointment of a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan L, Directeur général at Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Marrakech Moussafir. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hassan Lahlou
Manager
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Phone: 00 212 5 24 43 59 29
Fax : 00 212 5 24 43 59 36
Mail : H2034-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Reached marrakech late at night, thankfully there is still an empty spot in the parking lot. It is located near the central railway station and taxi station so public transport would not be a problem.

The rooms were average at best, small and slightly dusty if you may. Air-conditioned did not worked in mine which is not good on a hot night in Marrakech. The lift is small and tight, and if you have a big group with luggage it may take sometime to get to the rooms.

Overall, for the price of 400 dirhams or less, this is at best an average choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I had stayed the previous night in an Ibis in Casablanca and the rooms in both were identical - they may even have had identical carpet stains. The room was basic to say the least. I experienced problems with varying water temperature in my shower. Myself and about a dozen colleagues arrived at the hotel just after 3 in the afternoon and amazingly some of the rooms that we were meant to occupy were not ready. I really cannot comment on the location of the hotel as I was only there for one night and had little time to explore the vicinity of the hotel. It is right next to the city's main railway station, however. On the upside the hotel had free wi-fi. Having now spent two consecutive nights in an Ibis (Casablanca and Marrakech) I cannot say that I will be rushing back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeogProfOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The Ibis hotel is ok but the traffic is noisy and it claims to have parking which I am not sure it does. You can try to get a space but it is always crowded. To get to the medina is about a 35 minute walk or 30-40 dirhams by taxi. It is very convenient for the railway station and the self service breakfast is good. Room 308 is too small and not upto the Ibis normal standard. It does have free Internet access which is a bonus. The front of house staff were excellent and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews