We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service on the front desk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Ranked #327 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent service on the front desk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Arrived early (9am)and were given a room straight away. Rhe first room was a smoking room so we asked to change and this was done without any problems. The reception staff were extremely helpul and polite. Great location if you are travelling onwards but probably wouldn;t recommend as part of a city break as it's a bit far to walk to the medina. NIce pool area and great breakfast and lunch (snack by the pool). The room was clean and comfortable with a great shower and even better air con - just what we needed to escape the heat. I will stay at an IBIS again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank globalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    285
    305
    134
    83
See reviews for
152
343
149
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
569 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel was clean but basic but also reasonaly priced. It isn't anything special but we would go back again as the staff were friendly and helpful and it was clean and tidy throughout.

It is located right next to the train station and taxi rank but neither caused us any disturbance. It is about a 10-15 minute walk into the main town from here which we did 2 or 3 times a day.

We only had breakfast at the hotel as wanted to try the local cuisine for our other meals but this was ok, just the usual type of continental style, not a huge choice but there was enough to start the day.

We would recommend this if you are on a budget and want somewhere cheap but ok.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the road may be a little noisier than pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_and_Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

As the Ibis is so conveniently located, we have stayed here several times, but after staying in a couple of other hotels nearby, i would be inclined to shop around. For what the hotel offers, i think the standard rates are way too high, although they do offer cheaper rooms online sometimes. The rooms are small, the bathroom is even smaller, the towels are so small that you can't even wrap them around yourself and the bar of soap that you're given to wash with, is miniscule! That said, if you're familiar with the chain of hotels i imagine you would expect nothing more, and despite the size of the rooms they are clean and the air conditioning units work. They can be a little noisy at times due to the hotels location, as can the grounds, but the pool area is a nice space to unwind in after the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff are always pleasant, although at times they could do with an extra person on reception, and one member of staff was even kind enough to go out of the hotel and purchase some cigarettes for my husband, without asking or expecting a tip for it, which was a rare treat in Morocco!!
There is nothing terrible about this hotel, but neither is there anything brilliant about it, it does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rusty_robin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We went to this hotel because we stayed before in others Ibis, so this is an average one, nothing really special. The price is not cheap but acceptable for what you get: Clean rooms and European standards.
Good hotel for a middle budget travelers.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurent_Blumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#298 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#181 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#243 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#310 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#485 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#161 of 508 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Address: Avenue Hassan II | Place De La Gare, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5 km from the airport, between the European district, La Palmeraie, and Jamaa El Fna square, the hotel IBIS Marrakech Centre Gare hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant holiday: swimming pool, terrace, bar open 24/24 as well as LA TABLE restaurant. The city centre of Marrakech is a few min away on foot and public transport is accessible 20 m away. The 103 rooms available for booking are air-conditioned. You will find tennis courts and golf at 3 and 10 km respectively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare Hotel Marrakech
Accor Moussafir Marrakech Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing