We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Marrakech Centre Gare
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mogador Opera(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corail Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tempoo Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriem Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
158
321
331
151
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
321
331
151
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationswimming poolconvenient locationtaxi ranknice poolday tripold citythe main squareessaouiramedinataxisguelizfrenchexcursions
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Well located and easy to find. Needs to change/clean floor matting as it smells bad and is dirty. The cooling was also not very effective and pillows are very hard. Recommended for short stay and especially if the travel is by train. I had no problem with check in and out and staff was good and tried to help.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TKahlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Devon
11
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Room shabby and slightly grubby, could do with a good clean and refurbish. Location well out of centre but convenient for Supratours buses right next door. Overpriced in Marrakech for the quality, only recommend for ease of finding it from airport bus.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I are academics and tend to stay in nice quiet, clean places near people and places we are interested in. A lucky day in Marrakesh when we landed, unpremeditated, at the Ibis near the Railway station. Unlike a lamentable London version of the chain this was a gem! We were met by attentive manager who took great interest in making sure our stay was memorable. He found us a guide, made onward reservations to other hotels and enquired daily about our experiences. Mr Khalid Issig became a friend (and even spoke our languages: Italian, French, English and Arabic).
Lina Fruzzetti & Akos Ostor

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lina-Akos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
LONDON UK
12
Reviewed May 6, 2011

It may lack in character but makes it up in cleanliness, service, friendly assistance, the great location right outside the main train station, and the excellent internet pricing. Very happy with my stay. Great film programme on TV too, which was great as I arrived from the desert, running a fever, feeling ill. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Stayed for one night in April 2011 just before we returned to UK. I asked for a triple room but was given a squashed double with no fridge and balcony. Room also stank of cigarettes.
Glad we spent our holiday in Agadir as Marrakech was a huge let down.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apachetomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews