We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise ”

Kafe Fnacque Berbere
Ranked #161 of 1,185 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Beautiful views over the Medina of Marrakech to the terrace of the KFE situated 100 meters from the Place Jemaa El Fna. You can enjoy salads,tagines, couscous, panini, sandwich, fruit cocktail. A must for your stay in Morocco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in just to have some tea but ended up eating. They have a nice little roof terrace with lovely views.
We had harira which was tasty but the chicken pastilla was excellent and I’d be tempted to go back for that alone.
Very friendly service and very reasonably priced. All round good option.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Barney1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

Fnacque Kafe is not the usual place where tourists get the full show intended to make them pay for professional smiles.

The owners and staff of this extremely pleasant place are genuinely nice and discreet. So discreet, that I have even invited one oh them to join our table and share coffee and cookies with us... and we only discovered who he was when we asked to pay and he told us "You are my guests"...

The top floor gives you a special insight of the waves of roofs where, surprisingly, you will discover a very busy life.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank musicpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place with a rooftop terrace, overviewing busy narrow streets of medina market. Perfect spot to watch sunset and have your coffee with traditional Moroccan pastries (both were delicious btw).

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Irina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

We discovered this gem half way through our visit to Marrakesh. The staff were friendly and kind and the food was by far the best we tasted in Marrakesh. Five stars all the way, a MUST to visit.

They also have a rooftop terrace where you can watch the sunset with a view of Koutoubia Mosque.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Nature_Window
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Lovely little cafe restaurant on 3 levels. Very cosy with an open kitchen just like at home. You can chat with the cook and watch her make your food from scratch. The food was delicious and the service was friendly & efficent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jenniferrY3048MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Fnacque Berbere also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kafe Fnacque Berbere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing