We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly stunning!”
Review of Riad 41

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad 41
Ranked #588 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I cannot recommend Riad 41 highly enough! Having travelled extensively, I must say that my experience at Riad 41 has been the most memorable travel experience to date. Truly exquisite! So beautifully and stylishly decorated with such attention to detail, peacefully quiet, and perfectly clean, I have never stayed somewhere with such delightful ambience. Riad 41 is a luxurious oasis that will not fail to impress. From the moment we arrived, Mark and the staff made us feel most welcome and nothing was too much to ask for. The service was impeccable! Mark was the most delightful host with exceptional knowledge of the area and his recommendations enabled the most of the visit. Everything the riad has to offer, the beautiful rooms to the stunning rooftop terrace to the dining room to the peaceful study to the delicious food to the relaxing massages, were all exceptional! Riad 41 is a true paradise! Words cannot describe my amazing experience in Marrakech, all due to Riad 41!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dearest Aristi, We would like to thank you for your Inspiring feedback in relation to your recent stay at RIAD 41. It gives us such pleasure that you had an unforgettable experience whiles staying with us.
We truly hope that we will be honered to have you choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Best wishes

Mark Kaplan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Riad 41
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 67 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the delicate scent of incense and the calming mint tea upon arrival, to the breathtaking views and luxurious furnishings of the roof top terrace- this is guest house that will not fail to impress. Mark and his team were very kind and thoughtful; nothing was too much trouble for them and the attention to detail in the rooms and communal areas was exceptional.

We stayed at the Riad for the first and last nights of our trip. Both myself and my boyfriend looked forward to returning to this little piece of paradise amongst the bustle of Marrakech and it was the perfect place to spend our last night, with a cold drink in hand and the starry Moroccan skies above us.

Room Tip: The Suite 4 (Aladdin's den) was very cosy and well decorated. Amazing to open the shutters onto...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 days and were looked after very well. Riad 41 is very beautiful. All the staff are extremely attentive and helpful. It is very central in the medina, and Mark and the staff are very helpful with booking things, getting you to places and looking after you. The décor is stunning, and food and refreshments are fantastic. 5 star!!!!

Room Tip: Suite 2.........
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed here in the beginning of March with my mother, and it was a pleasure. The Riad 41 is a very beautiful little oasis in the Marrakech medina. It is located about 5 min from Djema el Fna in the Kennaria - in other words perfect location. The interior and design is exquisite and the moroccan staff working there are really attentive and nice - a huge thanks to Nordine, Mustapha, Rachid and Zakia who showed us perfect service and made our stay even greater.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, and we were upgraded from Suite 3 to Suite 1 which was a very nice thing. S...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lallarebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dearest Rebecca, Its was such a pleasure for us to have you and your mother stay with us at RIAD 41. I thank you for your kind feedback. We truly hope that you are well and we hope to have you visit us again sometimes soon in the near future. I would like to mention, in relation that if a guest chooses to visit us at RIAD 41 as a a couple. Management will guarantee that a bathroom will never need to be shared with any other guest. Unless RIAD 41 is occupied EXCLUSIVELY as a family of 8 persons or more.

We wish you all the best and we hope you will have a wonderful summer.
Best regards

Mark Kaplan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We visit Marrakesh last February, with some opinions of friends that they had spent bad time during their visit to the city but, thanks to Mark, Marco and their team, besides the wonderful building that is the Riad 41 itself, they made us feel great as visiting family, confortably as if we were at home and very safe regarding the whole visit.
Warmness, good taste and feel supported is in few words the felling of our visit.
No doubt to come back to Riad 41 and say hello to our friends.
Regards
Joaquin Unda, Merida, Mexico

Room Tip: Make a plan with friends to fill the Riad as it has just 4 bedrroms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaquinU_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs. Unda,

On behalf of RIAD 41 and myself, I would like to take this opportunity and thank you reviewing RIAD 41 on TRIP ADVISOR. Your feedback is important to us. I thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Imperial city of Marrakech in Morocco.

We wish you all the best and hope to perhaps have you visit us again in your "Home , far from home"

Regards
Mark Kaplan
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Riad41 motto reads, "It is our ultimate goal to make you feel comfortable, relaxed and completely at ease. As you are our guest, we want to assure you that we are here to fulfill your every wish and we will endeavour to meet your every requirement"

The Riad41 did not only live up to this promise, but excelled in it in every possible way - truly unforgettable!!

To Mark, Marco and the wonderful team at Riad41, thank you for giving me this experience.

Deon Theron

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Owner at Riad 41, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Theron, On behalf of RIAD 41 and myself we would like to thank you for you feedback in relation to your recent stay at RIAD 41. We wish you all the best and hope you will visit us again soon in the Your "HOME far from HOME"

Best wishes

Mark Kaplan

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here in January and had the best time. It is peaceful and there is nothing that Mark and the team leave you wanting. A truly exceptional place.
Very stylishly decorated, very comfortable and felt like home...well, actually a lot better than being at home! The food here is delicious too. Loved the roof terrace where there are sun loungers and a little platform right at the top of the riad where you get an incredible view of the city by day and night. This is truly a jewel.
The staff were so helpful with pointing in us in the right direction and walking us to local spots when we weren't sure which direction to go in, booking restaurants, and any number of requests. Great location in the medina and was really quiet too. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated (we had a look at each one!) and just vary in size so really...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper78London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#239 of 502 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#203 of 502 in Marrakech
765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,160 in Marrakech
305 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#447 of 502 in Marrakech
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 41

Address: Derd Laarsa n41 | MEDINA, Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 41- far beyond your standard star related experience. We want to introduce Marrakesh to the dicerning exclusive traveler and we invite you to experience this magical city in the best possible way. Therefore it is our aim to deliver a product and an outstanding first hand service that is warm and personal, whilst assuring our guests their privacy at all times. It is important to understand that this is not simply a “hotel”: rather your home away from home- with a difference, as attention to detail coupled with personal service is right at hand to assure your every comfort at all time. Riad 41 is in the heart of the Medina- an oasis and exclusive hideaway… Riad : derived from Arabic means meadow or garden. The traditional concept of the “riad” encapsulates a private abode based in the heart of the Medina (meaning old city). Offering a sanctuary of serenity, meditation and escape for its protected inhabitants. Riad 41 is beautifully decorated in an authentic Moroccan design in the style of the traditional riad. With Her warmth that embraces you the minute you first enter, tells Her own story. This outstanding Riad is ideally configurated and set up for exclusive hire, for group travelers or individial suite hire. At Riad 41 we will always endeavour to accomodate your specific requirements and we offer bespoke customised packages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing