We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jo's

Jo's
Ranked #241 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
roma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Really friendly and very nice atmosphere
We really think is worth a visit especially when they have the live music

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank RivaCarnealFuco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    27
    4
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely phenomenal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food, service and ambience were impeccable, and alone would deserve an absolutely top rating. But even better is the singer who's a regular here. The man is just incredible and left me with my mouth gaping. NOT TO BE MISSED !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We selected Jo's to celebrate a special birthday with 6 of my friends. Very nice setting and decoration, the service was exceptional, the food really delicious, the wine tasty...All this for a very reasonable price.
We do highly recommend the place and will definitely go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting Marrakech and we were lucky to come accross Jo's Restaurant. The place is classy, elegant, and sophisticated. The service is impeccable, the food is amazing, and the wine selection is impressive. The best of all, everything is very affordable!!!!!!!!! This restaurant is a "must-go" when you are in Marrakech.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A must try!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time here last weekend on a trip to Marrakech- beautiful food, great music and a lively atmosphere. Will definitely revisit on my next trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo's also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing