We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aloes
Nearby Hotels
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$273
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$206
$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$624
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Deux Tours(Marrakech)
$314
$298
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Caravanserai(Marrakech)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$670
$638
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
299
74
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
74
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis teamroof terraceperfect locationstayed here for three nightsbeyond the call of dutysmall poolwonderful stayenjoyed our stayyogurtexcellent breakfastour room was spaciousminute walkrooms are lovelyplunge poolhustle and bustlean oasiseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 377 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Medina looks like a sketchy place, at first sight looks like weird place, but once you get it in you feel like you are in a Pallace, staff is super friendly and threats you like a real sultan, Breakfast was the best of my life! Towells were nice and thick, and sheets with very nice quality too. This guy named Mustafa was the best staff ever served, the Owner was fair and understanding when I needed to change plans, Breakfast at the terrace is beautiful so is the inside patio. Recomend it to all!!! Sooo cosy and neat!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice… there are only 5!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions vivement d' avoir séjourné au Riad Aloès.
Moi-même et toute l'équipe de notre Maison,
nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire élogieux.
Nous veillons sans cesse au Bien-être de nos clients
et que le séjour de nos Hôtes soit excellent.
Nous comptons bien avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau, au Riad Aloès, à Marrakech.
Bien cordialement,

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

this was our first time to marrakech and we could not have picked a better location or a better riad.
Olivier , Mustafa , and everyone else made it a perfect stay.
Its less than 5 mins into jemma el fna so that once you get your bearings in this brilliant city it makes it the perfect place for everything.
breakfast on the roof terrace was perfect every morning and the dinner we had on the night we arrived was excellent. .
the pool /jacuzzi was excellent and i`m sure it would be even better in the summer heat.
Fresh bedding and towels every day and all the staff go out of their way to assist you in any way possible .
Cannot recommend this riad highly enough and hope to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugenekrabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was wary of a place with SUCH good reviews but it's all true - this really is an incredible place to stay. The place is soooo beautiful, but it's the staff who go above and beyond the call of duty to help, that really made it for me.

Riad Aloes can arrange an airport transfer although it's not listed on their website. It's a good idea on your way there especially if it's your first time in Morocco, and is reasonable value at 15 euro. I wish I'd had a bit of an explanation though - a taxi driver will wait for you at the airport with a sign saying "Riad Aloes" and/or your name. You go with him as far as the gates to the medina, then another guy puts your luggage in a wheelbarrow-thing and takes you to the riad. It's all seamless, but was a bit bewildering for me at first!

Room Tip: The Jasmin room is bigger than it looks in the photos - my friend and I stayed there and I was worried we'd be tripping over each other but it's fine.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah123456777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very nice place to stay if you are visiting Marrakesh. The staff were great and everything is spotless. The Riad Aloes is tucked away in a quiet street away from the souks. Ideal position 5 minutes walk from the main square.
Very good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosscrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We (2 girls) stayed for a weekend, it was wonderful. Olivier and his team are very helpful. They can arrange a Hammam near by. Also a transfer from the airport can be arranged. The driver does not have your name on a sign, but only the name of the Riad. We were confused at first, but he told us, we can follow him and we pay at the hotel, not him. And that was correct.
The Riad has a good location, just 2 min. from the Souks. We always felt safe at night walking back from "la Place" to the Riad. It is very safe, since no one can enter the Riad other than guests.
Next time we come back, we will stay longer and do some tours.
Julia

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2015

Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews