We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Riad Aloes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aloes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Aloes
Ranked #40 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay in Riad Aloes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We (2 girls) stayed for a weekend, it was wonderful. Olivier and his team are very helpful. They can arrange a Hammam near by. Also a transfer from the airport can be arranged. The driver does not have your name on a sign, but only the name of the Riad. We were confused at first, but he told us, we can follow him and we pay at the hotel, not him. And that was correct.
The Riad has a good location, just 2 min. from the Souks. We always felt safe at night walking back from "la Place" to the Riad. It is very safe, since no one can enter the Riad other than guests.
Next time we come back, we will stay longer and do some tours.
Julia

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    57
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
130
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Riad Aloes is a fantastic place to stay if you are visiting Marrakesh. The service was exceptional and the staff would go out of their way to assist with my every need. The Riad itself is tucked away in a quiet street away from the husstle and busstle of the markets. However within 5 minutes walk you will be in the El Fina Square (City Centre).

After a hectic day of shopping or travelling arround I suggest you relax on the rooftop and enjoy the sunset. truely a magical experience !! You may also want to pamper yourself and get a massage or hammam which the staff can easily organise.

If you are after a great riad in Marrakesh (of which there are many) I can definately recommend Riad Aloes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The riad was absolutely lovely and comfortable! A perfect location in the middle of everything and yet so relaxing and quiet. Although we only stayed 3 nights Olivier and his team created a warm, generous, familylike feeling and they were very helpful. Nothing was impossible to fix! I would certainly recommend this riad to friends and I would be happy to return!! The little pool with jacuzzi by a huge bananatree was a treat for both the eye and the body. The price was very reasonable! Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was simply excellent.

The location, just 5 minutes (or less) walking to the square Jemaa el fna. The area is very safe, even being in a narrow street departing from the main one.

The staff was excellent as well. They were very helpful. We were very pleased.

The room was clean. Some details could be fixed but the overall aspect was great. We were in two different rooms, Hibiscus and Jacaranda. Both perfect. Jacaranda is bigger since it is a suite, but Hibiscus is great and you just go out of the room and go to the pool!

The breakfast was great. Very complete. Even if you go very early in the morning for some reason they will prepare it for you. Just telling them.

The pool was very good! A relaxing place after a long day! The terrace was also great, a relaxing place to rest. We went every night after having a bath and there was no noise at all.

The price was very tight to our expectations. Is a lovely place to stay and take the best from Marrakech. I really recommend it. I will be back, I hope.

Room Tip: I was in Hibiscus and Jacaranda. If you want to save some money Hibiscus is great. If you want somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EndikaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, February 20, 2015
Hello,

The staff of the Riad Aloès and I were very enjoy and happy to receive you.
Hope to see you again,

Thanks a lot,

Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just returned from Marrakech where I stayed at Riad Aloes for a week. I chose Riad Aloes due to its location, price, and a VITAL small pool to lounge in. The riad is difficult to find without help, and is situated just off Rue Sidi el Yamani. If coming by taxi from the airport, DO NOT get ripped off by the taxi drivers; you can get a ride for less than 200 dhirams easily. The Riad itself is really lovely, with air conditioned rooms and solar panel heated showers, a patio area in the middle with small pool/jacuzzi and a roof terrace with shaded loungers. The staff are all so helpful, with Olivier the owner always willing to help, the lovely Mustafah on night shifts and a fantastic cleaner. Location is great, just a few minutes walk to the main square.

With fantastic value to top off the impressive accommodation, Riad Aloes is a hotel that I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Hello,
Again thank you very much for choosing our Riad Aloes for your stay in Marrakesh.

It is our pleasure to welcome you and offer you always more comfort ...
In addition to our year around heated pool and Jacuzzi , our removable glass roof,
I invite you to come and enjoy our new fun and fresh "Outdoor Bar" space on the terrace.

Enjoy this new friendy space with
a drink and lunch or dinner with musical entertainment as usually is at Riad Aoles.

I wish you a great day,

Olivier and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed for 1 week in July/August 2013. The riad is really close to the main square and on a side street so it is quiet. We got a really warm welcome with tea and Olivier and his team were always very friendly and chatted away to us. Our room was really comfortable and cool with a fan and air conditioning (we needed it!) and it was really good in the July heat to have the cool jacuzzi to dip into. The breakfasts were freshly prepared each day for us and it was always something different- crepes, fresh bread, pain au chocolat, as well as fresh fruit and yoghurt; we could eat on the terrace in the sun or indoors under the shade of the huge palm tree. I would definitely recommend this Riad- our friends were very jealous, and we will definitely be visiting again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jasmin suite which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dojo630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello,

Again thank you very much for choosing our Riad Aloes for your stay in Marrakesh.

It is our pleasure to welcome you and offer you always more comfort ...
In addition to our year around heated pool and Jacuzzi , our removable glass roof,
I invite you to come and enjoy our new fun and fresh "Outdoor Bar" space on the terrace.

Enjoy this new friendy space with a drink and lunch or dinner with musical entertainment as usually is at Riad Aoles.

I wish you a great day,

Olivier and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights during Ramadan. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Jemma el fna which was great! The pool is refreshing and a must as a cool down from the 40 degree heat! The roof terrace was beautiful and well kept! The host was very friendly and always there to help! For the price I would recommended this riad to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivier m m, Propriétaire at Riad Aloes, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Hello,
Again thank you very much for choosing our Riad Aloes for your stay in Marrakesh.

It is our pleasure to welcome you and offer you always more comfort ...
In addition to our year around heated pool and Jacuzzi , our removable glass roof,
I invite you to come and enjoy our new fun and fresh "Outdoor Bar" space on the terrace.

Enjoy this new friendy space with
a drink and lunch or dinner with musical entertainment as usually is at Riad Aoles.

I wish you a great day,

Olivier and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#69 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#16 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#10 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#13 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad lyla Marrakech
Riad lyla Marrakech
#61 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
Riad Dar Al Kounouz
#235 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aloes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aloes

Property: Riad Aloes
Address: 129 Derb Snane | Mouassine - Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Aloes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic riad located in the trendy area of mouassine, close to place jemaa el fna.Easy access,you will love its volumes, the patio with a beautiful pool,the lounges and its terrace with views over the atlas mountains and the koutoubia mosque. Attentive staff and quality services: 5 comfortably equipped rooms, rafined moroccan dishes, luxury relaxation space nearby -massages, hammam,...- selected by us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Aloes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing