We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delightful find in southern part of medina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada - CLOSED

Casa Saada
Price range: $2 - $11
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful find in southern part of medina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza and pasta selections. Nice change from tagines. And a dessert "to die for".....good value!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    98
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groot-Bijgaarden, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We found the restaurant by accident on one of our walks through the city centre. Honestly, it did not make a waaaauw-impression when entering, but boy, they did make up the first impression with the food. Very fresh, very tasty and very well seasoned.
The lamb tagine with the dried fruits was a hit and the desserts are to die for (especially the icy mousse au chocolat). Love this little gem where morrocan flavours meet the european standards.

The only drawback: during our second visit last night we were pretty much smoked out of the roof terrace because of the charcoal grills on the street, but that's Marrakech :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinyEyes_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice place but not as great as we were expecting from reviews.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We went here having read excellent reviews and while there was nothing wrong with it, and the food was nice, there was nothing that distinguished it from other places. To be fair we didn't have the tagine, which might have been a mistake.
Also not sure about the reviews which say its very traditional - there was pizza and salad nicoise on the menu! The owner said it had been shut for a few months, and open for around a year, so we wondered if there were maybe 2 places with the same name, or some other kind of confusion.
Nice place -the terrace is very pretty too - but we've had better meals while here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLGER C, Propriétaire at Casa Saada, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your visit.
We are happy you appreciated the restaurant and the food. As mentioned on the website, our food is a mix of traditional Moroccan food with international notes.
As to the restaurant being closed, there is a misunderstanding; the restaurant was closed during Ramadan and there is no other location with the same name.
Best regards,
The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bad to average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Average to bad food. Just for tourists. The ingredients where not the fresh we were used to in Marrakech. The chicken Tajin was ok. The price was ok according to the quality of the food.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
happycat
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on 28th June and we were really surprised how fantastic it was. We ate on the ground floor as it was 48oc and too hot to eat on the terrace so unable to comment as others have on the terrace - views etc.
We had the kebabs with salad, mixed veg and fries and it was VERY tasty (veg cooked in garlic and rosemary - beautiful)!

This was definitely one of tge tastiest meals we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HappycatHappycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing