We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada - CLOSED

Casa Saada
Price range: $2 - $11
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is not that obvious when you walk past, and you have to go upstairs to the restaurant.

I had a very tasty tagine (although a little salty), and my wife had a very decent pizza. From the terrace you can see the storks on the adjacent rooftops, which is very nice as the sun sets.

No alcohol is served.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthewp40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    97
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asse, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

In the chaos of this narrow street in the kasbah you will pass by a narrow entrance just hidden by a kebab stall. Don't hesitate and enter this food quality paradise. The staff is friendly, helpfull and authentic. The menu is limited to a number of tajines, couscous and even pizza (for those who had enough of the local food). The quality and freshness of the ingredients are fantastic: we had a chicken tajine, kefta and chicken dry fruit. Amazingly good!
We are regular Morocco travellers and Marakech in particular: this small little restaurant serves the most authentic and tastefully meals we had at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean1730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good value casa saarda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Casa Saarda Is on the main road through the Kasbah area - at the top of the road near the Kasbah mosque and the tombs. Seen from the street its just a door with the kebab grill out front. Pretty easy to miss it, but if you look up you will see the roof terrace with Casa Saarda written on the wall.
We ate here twice during a week in Marrakech. Service was friendly, and food good. It's not a gourmet dining experience, just a basic, hassle-free place to eat.
The Gourmet salad was very good (see photo). The beef grilled on a kebab stick was tasty if a little chewy, and the chicken on kebab sticks was well seasoned with morrocan herbs. Both were served with chips.
The best dish we had was the vegetarian Tajine which was a delightfully flavoured mountain of vegetables - all really fresh and well cooked in a delicious sauce. Really really good.
The vegetarian pizza was also good - loaded with roasted peppers, zucchini and aubergines. But when in Morroco I believe going for the more local food (tajine / couscous) is generally the best.
No alcohol on the menu. Portions are huge. Meals cost around 70 MAD per course. Drinks around 20-30 MAD. (Fresh banana juice is something worth trying) Salads are listed as starters but are large enough to be a meal on their own. We never managed to eat all the food that we had ordered, despite it tasting great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldramblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, france
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had such an excellent dinner here that we came back the next night! We enjoyed the chicken couscous, which was loaded with almond and raisin and notes of cinnamon. It hit the spot and was the best cous cous we enjoyed over the course of our 10-day trip.

We also had the meat skewers, which were flavorful and perfectly cooked.

Sit on the terrace on a warm night and relax. Perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average - nice but not fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am also surprised that this is so highly raved about on TripAdvisor. We went one lunchtime as we were bored with tagines and couscous. We had a pizza and a spaghetti bolognaise. Let's face it, not exactly gourmet food! Both very enjoyable and hit the spot but does not really explain it's high rating.
Service was OK, view from rooftop terrace was OK, food was OK.
No complaints but nothing to rave about.
It is pretty much directly opposite the Kasbah Mosque and the entrance to the Saadi Tombs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing