We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First meal in Marrakech was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada - CLOSED

Casa Saada
68 Rue de la KASBAH | a cote TOMBEAUX SAADIENS, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-90200
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $11
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First meal in Marrakech was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We only had pizza's, but they were very good (slightly oily, but very tasty)... We all also had various juices, and the entire meal for four adults came to only 400 MAD! Great ambience on the top floor terrace, too... Staff were very professional and courteous. One initially forgotten drink was immediately forthcoming. I would definitely recommend this venue as very good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwidave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    97
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant although it is not correct on the map on trip advisor is an absolute delight. Its calm and serene. My father and I had the beef and lamb skewers and it was enough to fill us up. We sat on the rooftop with a beautiful view! The prices are fair and we will likely return!

Helpful?
Thank authentikchika
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious tagines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an early dinner here and we both took a veggie tagine. Boy they tasted good. So much flavour from a simple dish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay for a light meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited for lunch and had brochettes that came served with frites, in a ceramic cone, harissa and a minute salad garnish. All ok but we had better in the street outside(Rue de la kasbah) for a fraction of the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food welcoming staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hidden amongst the chaos is this haven of peace and good food. Friendly reception from the staff we had the pick of the place. Clean and comfy. French speaking. The moroccan food was tasty and filling. Recommend the Lamb Tagine although the pizzas looked good. No alcohol available. Reasonably priced 80dh mains. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing