We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious tagines”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Saada - CLOSED

Casa Saada
Price range: $2 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious tagines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had an early dinner here and we both took a veggie tagine. Boy they tasted good. So much flavour from a simple dish!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    98
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay for a light meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited for lunch and had brochettes that came served with frites, in a ceramic cone, harissa and a minute salad garnish. All ok but we had better in the street outside(Rue de la kasbah) for a fraction of the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food welcoming staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hidden amongst the chaos is this haven of peace and good food. Friendly reception from the staff we had the pick of the place. Clean and comfy. French speaking. The moroccan food was tasty and filling. Recommend the Lamb Tagine although the pizzas looked good. No alcohol available. Reasonably priced 80dh mains. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a view of a stork's nest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here twice recently as the food was so good. The excellent couscous royale which we shared was very generous and delicious. The other day we had tagines which were tasty and the meat was tender and flavourful. Try the strawberry juice- freshly made and yummy. The chef brought the food to the table himself and was very welcoming. From the terrace we could see the storks nest on the nest near the mosque of the Kasbah.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HCW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A party of 3- we had lamb and chicken tangine and the chicken pastille followed by chocolate mousse, creme caramel and apple pastille. All courses were excellent and the service very hospitable.

Would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Alfie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing