We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Okay for a light meal.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Saada - CLOSED

Casa Saada
Price range: $2 - $11
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay for a light meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We visited for lunch and had brochettes that came served with frites, in a ceramic cone, harissa and a minute salad garnish. All ok but we had better in the street outside(Rue de la kasbah) for a fraction of the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggieFra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    98
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty food welcoming staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Hidden amongst the chaos is this haven of peace and good food. Friendly reception from the staff we had the pick of the place. Clean and comfy. French speaking. The moroccan food was tasty and filling. Recommend the Lamb Tagine although the pizzas looked good. No alcohol available. Reasonably priced 80dh mains. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a view of a stork's nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We went here twice recently as the food was so good. The excellent couscous royale which we shared was very generous and delicious. The other day we had tagines which were tasty and the meat was tender and flavourful. Try the strawberry juice- freshly made and yummy. The chef brought the food to the table himself and was very welcoming. From the terrace we could see the storks nest on the nest near the mosque of the Kasbah.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HCW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A party of 3- we had lamb and chicken tangine and the chicken pastille followed by chocolate mousse, creme caramel and apple pastille. All courses were excellent and the service very hospitable.

Would highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank Alfie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blois, France
2 reviews
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went here after visiting the Saadian tombs. We were wandering around looking for somewhere to eat (being paranoid that we were going to get ill) and then the man came out of this restaurant holding the tripadvisor reviews so we decided to try it.
The meal was delicious - I had the lamb tajine with the dried fruits and it was my favourite meal of the holiday. The service was quick, particularly in comparison with some of the other places that we ate in and the staff were friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Saada also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing