We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To avoid”
Review of Riad L'Arbre Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad L'Arbre Bleu
Ranked #374 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

There was never enough hot water for all the rooms (one of us could have the hot shower, but never both of us on the same morning!) They said they called the plumber to fix it however no difference was ever noticed, and we later found out that the boiler wasn’t big enough for the 6 rooms. Our towels have never been changed. The staff and the management booked for us restaurant and excursion. Each times we ended up paying two to three times more than the usual given price i.e. they arranged our New year's eve package diner telling us that would be £35 per person, and we had a surprising bill of £280 Happy New Year!!!!. We feel like we have been ripped off; the place looks lovely, but we would not go back there, and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for "executive" room as all the rooms are the same!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 108 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

We spent the last two nights of our trip to Morocco in this Riad. It is in the middle of the bustling,noisy city very near the Souk. Inside is a peaceful haven!
We had booked a triple for the 3 of us.When we arrived,Vincent,the most charming owner decided that my daughter was old enough to have her own room & he did so at no extra cost.
The staff Jamilla,Nadine & Hameed were absolutely wonderful,made us right at home.The food was excellent & in plenty.Jamilla & Nadine were gracious enough to take time off of their busy schedule to give us an impromptu cookery lesson on the pancakes they make for breakfast. Delicious!
The courtyard is charming.The rooms are beautifully decorated in the Moroccan style. You can chill out on the rooftop terrace & have your meals up there.There is a Hammam as well,although we did not use it.
It has been only 2 months since this Riad has been open for business & I am sure it is going to be a great success! We have no reservations about recommending this gem to anyone. We wish Vincent & his staff the very best.

The De Silvas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelbugNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres du rez de chaussée (berbère et majorelle) manquent d'intimité
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sev4071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Issam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Guillaume P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpfrautureau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#83 of 502 in Marrakech
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#153 of 502 in Marrakech
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Cannelle
Riad Cannelle
#373 of 1,170 in Marrakech
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad de Vinci
Riad de Vinci
#130 of 1,170 in Marrakech
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#81 of 502 in Marrakech
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad L'Arbre Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad L'Arbre Bleu

Address: 8 Derb Sidi Bensaid Riad Larous, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $55 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad L'Arbre Bleu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad L'Arbre Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing