We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great food in very nice surrounds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dino Gelato Italiano

Dino Gelato Italiano
Ranked #8 of 19 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
norfolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food in very nice surrounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited last night for the first time, everything was great . Very friendly staff, great food and presented very professionally . Good value for money . Only downside is we go home tomorrow so no chance to visit again .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markamandaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    15
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as impressive as the guidebook says.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Honestly, while the decor and air conditioning of this place make it a nice place to stop off to escape the heat and crowds, the ice cream is just boring. I've had better ice cream from a Mr Whippy van.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best dessert places I've ever been to! I absolutely loved it! It is quite expensive but it is so worth every penny!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EDE2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“indescribable simply the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I Love gelato and I have tried gelato everywhere I have been to including italy and france. Dino Gelato is the best I have ever tasted, The flavours are adventurous yet beautifully balanced. the texture is made of clearly good ingredients. I went twice and on my second visit I had crepes and it was the best one I have ever had as well. MUST visist when u r in marrakech. wish we had one like that in europe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amani_Wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The crepes and ice creams here are great! The only flaw is that it is very expensive (we'll not really... We paid 400 dirham for 4 crepes and 4 ice creams which equates to about 40 euros but compared to everything else in Marrakech this is expensive!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino Gelato Italiano also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dino Gelato Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing