We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!”

Dino Gelato Italiano
Ranked #4 of 19 Dessert in Marrakech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of the best dessert places I've ever been to! I absolutely loved it! It is quite expensive but it is so worth every penny!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EDE2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    100
    19
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“indescribable simply the best!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I Love gelato and I have tried gelato everywhere I have been to including italy and france. Dino Gelato is the best I have ever tasted, The flavours are adventurous yet beautifully balanced. the texture is made of clearly good ingredients. I went twice and on my second visit I had crepes and it was the best one I have ever had as well. MUST visist when u r in marrakech. wish we had one like that in europe.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amani_Wishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The crepes and ice creams here are great! The only flaw is that it is very expensive (we'll not really... We paid 400 dirham for 4 crepes and 4 ice creams which equates to about 40 euros but compared to everything else in Marrakech this is expensive!)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice place for lunch”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

During our stay in Marrakesh we visited this restaurant several times. Very clean, a nice menu and friendly staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RRitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,889 reviews
732 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 751 helpful votes
“Exceptional Gelato, Exceptional Value”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stopped here after a trip to the Central Markets. Well located on the main avenue the Gelato was terrific, just like being back in Italy. Only difference was the price, at 18Dh for a two scoop cone, it is less than 1,70 Euros and I challenge you to get a Gelato anywhere in Italy for that price. The place also has a nice ambiance. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino Gelato Italiano also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dino Gelato Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing