We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Mouna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Mouna
Ranked #482 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Romagna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Small, lovely hotel in the very centre. Well appointed rooms and pleasant atmosphere. Fascinating breakfast on roof terrace.
No tea and coffee making facilities in rooms but very good quality soaps and toiletries.
A real surprise!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyRomagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    27
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Riad Mouna is a lovely place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff, very good facilities, spotlessly clean and great breakfast. The Riad is excellently placed for exploring all areas of Marrakech and is a haven of peace and tranquillity from the frenetic activity of the city. Nice room with all amenities necessary. I can highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Riad Mouna was fabulous and I would highly recommend them. We got lost finding the place and found another Riad who helpfully called our Riad and the young man at Riad Mouna came to fetch us directly and walked us back to the Riad. We felt at home at once. The location is good & very conveniently located close to the square. It might be worthwhile organising a transfer from the station through the Riad directly especially If you have never been to Marrakech before. The room was clean and the bathroom was large.
The guys at the desk were able to provide good recommendations for dinner and even walked us to & from the restaurant which we appreciated on our first night. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. Would highly recommend & wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ansavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my first riad. Actually it is very easy to find it. Located about 5 minutes from Jemma El-Fna , once you're inside the Medina u just walk straight and look for the big sign of this riad. Abd Rhani greeted us and was very friendly, kind, helpful and sincere. My room wasn't that big but just nice for the two of us. The only concern was the heater, which we can't really feel it. But anyway we love our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DewiBaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

First time to stay in a riad. First impression is this riad really make you feel like home with the help from ismail and ahmir (if i'm not mistaken).The good points of this Riad is the location, it only takes 10 minutes to Jemaa el fna and there are a lot good restaurant within the walking distance and the breakfast in rooftop added good points of this place. The only bad thing maybe there are no soundproof in the room so you can hear all the noise outside and the wifi is horrible in sabah room i do not know in other room. Overall this place is great wold come to this Riad again for my next visit!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HendryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osann-monzel
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Riad Mouna was a great place to stay! The staff were the most helpful I have ever encountered. We were escorted to a fine restaurant our first day there. He brought us champagne glasses and decorations for my birthday and even left me a rose and a present! We occupied the suites, which had a small couch and table in it and more rooms on the bedsides, other than that it was relatively the same as the other rooms. The beds were very comfortable and there is also a refrigerator in the room. It wasn’t full like a mini bar should be, but I guess if you ask them to fill it they will. Our host offered to order food for us and deliver it as well, since there is no restaurant in the riad. Cons to the room are that it opens up to a communal atrium, so if people are up late and talking in the lobby, you can hear them. There is also a mosque close by and it goes off early in the morning for the call to prayer. I slept fine with ear plugs, but without, it was an early start. The terrace is like a quiet oasis in all the madness. The breakfast is served with mint tea, fresh orange juice, coffee and all sorts of different bread and pastries with spreads. It was quite satisfying for us. If you want hard boiled eggs, they sell them on the street right outside the riad. Princess, the riad calico cat is super friendly and loves to lounge with you on the terrace! One terrace con is that the pool (or deep hot tub) was not full in December, even though it was warm enough!

The hammam and massage is awesome. The hammam is perfect if you want the experience by yourself and not a public show. She scrubs you down; taking off years of dead skin and then, afterwards, you get a soothing massage, all for €47!

Getting there: The riad offers airport pickup for €15 per couple or €25 for 4. However, if you want to get your own taxi, have them drop you in the Jemaa el-Fnaa, then walk away from the souk toward a cluster of restaurants. Then go through an archway and head through a small street. Each side street has a sign on the wall saying which riad is in what alley.

Big tip: If you like to have alcohol on your trips you better pack some in your luggage! Very few places sell it!

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outside window, you will have to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moony606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

For its price, this is a very nice riad. It's not brandnew but clean. Rooms are fine. The "windows " room is a bit noisy because of the location of the room. The staff is very friendy! Very good location close to the famous "place"! Take the suite, it only costs 10 euro extra and you get a 4 star room. Breakfast is good, but morrocon, so very sweet! For 50 euro a night, i could recommend this place!

Room Tip: don't take the "fenetres" room as it can be noisy in the morning take a suite! Wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidLanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#104 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#100 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad de la Semaine
Riad de la Semaine
#551 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Tamlil
Riad Dar Tamlil
#254 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#29 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Tamazouzte
Riad Tamazouzte
#574 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mouna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mouna

Property: Riad Mouna
Address: No6 Deb el Bir Riad Zitoune Lakdim Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mouna 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakech, 5 minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna Square and Koutoubia Mosque, this riad offers air-conditioned roof-am secretly equipped with deckchairs, a small pool and views of the area. It offers a hammam and provides massages.A Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and suites at Riad Mouna. Decorated with typical Moroccan elements, they are equipped with a private bathroom. Continuations also include a seating area with flat screen TV display .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Riad Mouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing