We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For cheese lovers only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For cheese lovers only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We went there thinking it was something like the cheese cake factory lol we were surprised by it they had amazing types of cheeses we never thought we could find in England we seriously enjoyed ourselves

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luckykhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheese lovers paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

don't go there if you dont like cheese. If you do, it is well worth a visit. Cheese and wine, what more do you want for a quick lunch. Just off of the main road and kind of hidden but well worth searching out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We just enjoyed the fried camembert followed by juicy steak and tasty burgers, a bit on the pricy side but good atmosphere and a very nice alternative to the endless tagine offerings found elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We recently visited Cheese Me in Marrakech and had a great experience. We were looking for a non-traditional place to eat in the new city and this was the perfect place. After many dishes of tagine in morocco we were excited to eat cheese which was rare to find! Perfect place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BKPAULSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A great little place for something different from Moroccan food , the wine and cheese burgers are great plus the cheese platters.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polly155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing