We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheese lovers paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheese lovers paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

don't go there if you dont like cheese. If you do, it is well worth a visit. Cheese and wine, what more do you want for a quick lunch. Just off of the main road and kind of hidden but well worth searching out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We just enjoyed the fried camembert followed by juicy steak and tasty burgers, a bit on the pricy side but good atmosphere and a very nice alternative to the endless tagine offerings found elsewhere

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We recently visited Cheese Me in Marrakech and had a great experience. We were looking for a non-traditional place to eat in the new city and this was the perfect place. After many dishes of tagine in morocco we were excited to eat cheese which was rare to find! Perfect place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BKPAULSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

A great little place for something different from Moroccan food , the wine and cheese burgers are great plus the cheese platters.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polly155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must for any cheese lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I choose this place because my boyfriend adores cheese. We were both quite surprised, as we didn't expect to find a such a restaurant in morocco. We selected a cheese plate and were both delighted (we live in switzerland, so that means something!). The owner really knows his stuff and could provide us with information to each cheese, including the wonderful starter (a creme cheese combination with garlic and herbs). The interior is very chic, the location is nice and easily reachable. And finally I have to say, it felt good to be -for a change- in a place where the people behaved around me in a more western way. Of course the status of women is part of what makes morocco and I wouldn't go there, if I couldn't deal with it, but it was special and refreshing for a change not to have the usual bubble around me.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madamefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing