We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SCRUMPTIOUS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $4 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SCRUMPTIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

After reading a review for this, my friend and I decided to go there during our recent trip to Marrakech.

Neither of us were big cheese fans but there was ample foods to try. Whilst waiting for our main food we were given some bread with some home made cheese, yum.

The owner was lovely, actually extremely cheerful and very chatty to. It was a lovely way to finish our short break. It was our final eatery.

We have no hesitation to recommend this place and am thankful I cam across reviews for this place. Without it we would not know of its existence as it is tucked away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sr1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Really loved this place when we went. We had the cheese platter and (quite a bit) of lovely wine. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable about the food and drinks, the selection of food and wine on offer was great, would definitely recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank arianahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant really is as good as everyone says. We went twice in 5 nights!

I had the Tartiflette which is the best meal I have ever had. Without fail. My other half had the Riclette which was also incredible. The service is wonderful, the owner cannot do enough for you and its easy walking distance from the centre of Guilez. You have to eat here when in Marrakech, hugely missing out if you do not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Limey122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Miss this restaurant at your peril”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

whilst the name suggests this might be a cheese only cafe or similar it is actually a wonderful find in the heart of gueliz. The owners have a fully fledged french restaurant here, offering something for everyone and lovely quality. The wines are well chosen and everything was really good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MMMandLGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway Towns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our visit to "Cheese me" was the result of a chance reading of a note in an "Trip Advisor" comment on another hotel in Marrakech. Desperate for a break from Tanjines we looked up the restaurant and made our visit. Well worth the trip and we were completely satisfied. A good range of wines and a perfect selection of meals to suit all occasions and meal times - midday or evenings
Host is very interesting to talk to and the service superb

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Humph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing