We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $5 - $18
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Surrey UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant really is as good as everyone says. We went twice in 5 nights!

I had the Tartiflette which is the best meal I have ever had. Without fail. My other half had the Riclette which was also incredible. The service is wonderful, the owner cannot do enough for you and its easy walking distance from the centre of Guilez. You have to eat here when in Marrakech, hugely missing out if you do not!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Limey122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Miss this restaurant at your peril”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

whilst the name suggests this might be a cheese only cafe or similar it is actually a wonderful find in the heart of gueliz. The owners have a fully fledged french restaurant here, offering something for everyone and lovely quality. The wines are well chosen and everything was really good value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MMMandLGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway Towns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant evening”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our visit to "Cheese me" was the result of a chance reading of a note in an "Trip Advisor" comment on another hotel in Marrakech. Desperate for a break from Tanjines we looked up the restaurant and made our visit. Well worth the trip and we were completely satisfied. A good range of wines and a perfect selection of meals to suit all occasions and meal times - midday or evenings
Host is very interesting to talk to and the service superb

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Humph3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best wine and food in Marrakesh”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant aswell as many others during our stay in Marrakesh we found the owners very pleasant and the food they recommended for our meal was and excellent choice the white wine was the best we had drunk in morroca a brilliant night out and very affordable

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millwall713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely warm welcome and fantasic food!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We saw this place on tripadvisor while looking for places to eat when on holiday, this stuck out as a little different that we could try while in Morocco. Its a super little place with a nice and relaxed atmosphere and very warm welcoming hosts. The food was really good and for cheese lovers it is a dream but the chips and breads where fantastic too and there ice creams and sorbets where super. Had a great time and was given a cab number by the owner to stop me getting ripped off by the cab drivers there!!!! Highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Chioutzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing