We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a light dinner with a glass of wine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $4 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a light dinner with a glass of wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

What a lovely place for a light dinner with friends, business associates, or your significant other. Karim is helpful and kind, makes great suggestions, and is willing to adjust his menu for the vegetarian. Nice and clean, lovely place, friendly people... Best place out of the Medina!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Erik of Sweden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When you, like us, get that craving for cheese, the need to get away from the Medina or just want an exellent restaurant you should head for Cheese Me. Lovely place, lovely owners with a passion for what they do and great food. Soooo recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

A great find in the heart of Gueliz, the new town in Marrakech. Excellent wines, great cheeses ... and Karim and Valerie are fantastic hosts. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KandyKorn143
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, Delicious Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Cheese Me. We tried to go on Sunday, but don't, they are closed.
We found out by strolling in and chatting to the charismatic owner for a few minutes. We returned on Tuesday and again on Weds. The homemade foie gras is to die for and the selection of cheeses is impressive. They have just started doing fondue as well! The owner is a lovely man who will both entertain you as well as leave you alone if you like. Please stop in. It's a lovely break from the heaviness of the tagines. Amazing wine selection too!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KandyKorn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went to Cheese Me for lunch before visiting Jardin Majorelle (which was about a 10-15 min walk away). It's quite a small place with about 4 tables downstairs and similar upstairs. It has a very relaxed atmosphere with friendly waiting staff and English menus.

We had the 4 cheese platter and a glass of wine each which was more than enough for lunch and the range of cheese's was very good. The bill came to 195 dhs which works out to about £15 for 2 people which was very reasonable for a quick lunch.

I would recommend this place to any cheese fans and I'm sure the taps is also very nice (which we did not try)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikash1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing