We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Cheese Me - CLOSED

Cheese Me
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the last restaurants located in the district of Gueliz, the concept is new in the Red City. A cuisine made with organic food, with a French and Italian declinaison. We propose a daily menu which change everyday as its a market menu. Also vegetarian dishes, French and Italian food, Tapas, wine and Moroccan beer are available.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went and had a cheese plate and a couple of glasses of wine. we were also treated to some home made cheese that was outstanding! The owners are really friendly, they certainly know there stuff about cheese and wine! A little pricey by marrakech standards but well worth it for the quality.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    34
    4
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXTRA !”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hello ! i was at CHEESE ME Saturday with friends, it was on the right of the hotel we stayed in.
I liked that place it's really Fantastic with that special chandelier. We were made to feel very welcome, the manager and his wife were friendly and helpful.
Good service, delicious food and special ambience that's CHEESE ME.
I will definitely be there on my next visit to Marrakech.
Malika

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful Island of all that is great!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

So very pleased that we visited Cheese Me last night.
After a great evening, we decided to wrap up the night with a glass of wine and a selection of cheese.

The minute that we walked in, we were warmly welcomed and were sat within a cork pop of the sublime bar. (happy days!!)

Guided through a great selection of wines, I went for the Corse and my wife chose the Pinot Grigio.
Both wines were spectacular. (wine snobs you should really try not to generalise well known grapes!!)

The owners are passionate and so very generous with their genuine hospitality !!

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

We hope to return soon!!

X Ali n Nat

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ali_owenthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Faultless hospitality”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We chanced upon this little gem of a place just as they opened and liked it so much we went back the following evening for our final farewell nightcup. The owners could not have welcomed us more to Marrakesh. Food was absolutely delicious. Definitely make time to stop off here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KDJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The selection of cheeses were amazing, also great wine! The owners were very friendly and helpful, stopped to chat with every customer! A fantastic place to eat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jc123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Me also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing