We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A good and affordable place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad La Rose Du Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Ranked #11 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good and affordable place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Airport transfer available, with the driver walking us to the Riad (can be very difficult to find if it is your first time in the Medina). Although the Riad is located in the Medina, it is quiet at night. Wifi available in the rooms and they are quite spacious. Aircon/heater available, rooms were not cold and very comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast serve on the terrace is amazing.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 237JoeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
145
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilhabela, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is in a quiet street and 10 min walking from Djeema El Fna. The staff is always in a good mood and ready to help, they are really lovely and made myself very comfortable satying in such a busy town. The beds are excellent, good sleep quality and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiestGabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in sept when we arrived in Marrakesh.We have been to the country a few times before so we know what to expect. Having stayed in cheap riads within walking distance from the square, we decided to stay somewhere quieter. At only 25 Euros a night, for a air con room with en suite and flat screen TV 5 minutes walk from the square is amazing value! we were greeted by the management with mint tea and biscuits, and were able to chill out in the lounge while our room was getting ready. The room was IMMACULATE. I'm such a fuss poss, but the bed, the linen the bathroom were all fantastic. Having a door bell system where only the management let guests enter along with a safe in the room was a big plus for anyone who worry's about the safety of their belongings. Breakfast was great too! it was so good that we booked to stay here on the last night of our trip before flying out in the morning as it was cheap enough from the square to the airport.
Defiantly will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingdong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Airport pickup (late evening) worked out well and somebody from the Riad then met us at the entrance to the Medina to walk the last few meters. As mentioned before the Riad is a short walk away from the big square and most of the sights but nothing too bad. Allows you too walk through some "real" Marrakech on the way there. The (superior) room was nice and clean but there was a slight smell in the bathroom from the sewage system, something that is pretty common in the Marrakech Medina. Breakfast was ok but pretty basic and we had better elsewhere in Morocco. Also most days we only got one cup of coffee. The roof terrace was a nice to relax and have breakfast but offers basically no view due to the high walls. Even if you climb and look over the walls other higher houses/roofs block the view. Staff was nice and helpful (maps etc.). Most of the staff spoke only Arabic and French but one person was fluent in English, if necessary. The Riad is located right next to a mosque, so (at least in our room) we heard the call to prayer every morning around 5 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yousef and all other servivial staff are lovely and helped us in many of the tours we did and even accompanied us to a hamam. all at a great price and with a spectacular qualities.

The only bad thing: the location is difficult, but for 20 dh t accompany easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed in this Riad only for 1 night with a group of friends in September and we loved the cosy rooms and the service! Although it is a little far away from the centre and difficult to find in the beginning (recommend arranging pick up service with the hotel in advance), it is a very good option for someone who is looking for a calm spot in busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent conditions of the riad. 5* staff and attention with the guests. Good breakfast. Convenient location inside the Medina (10m walking to Djema El Fnaa). Tour services provided.

Dificult to find for people who are not used with old packed cities. No signs until the last few meters. The standard room don't include a/c. Wrong description in booking.com. The manager Mr. Youssef solved the problem with great care.

Room Tip: Rooms at the annexe riad are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#142 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#60 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#247 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#15 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Rose Du Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Rose Du Desert

Property: Riad La Rose Du Desert
Address: 181 Arset Aouzal Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad La Rose Du Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad situated right in the heart of the medina, in a district the most secure which is DAR EL pasha, and 10 min stands of the famous place(square) JEMAA EL FNAA, it is Riad which has the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad La Rose Du Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing