We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Rose Du Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Ranked #10 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in sept when we arrived in Marrakesh.We have been to the country a few times before so we know what to expect. Having stayed in cheap riads within walking distance from the square, we decided to stay somewhere quieter. At only 25 Euros a night, for a air con room with en suite and flat screen TV 5 minutes walk from the square is amazing value! we were greeted by the management with mint tea and biscuits, and were able to chill out in the lounge while our room was getting ready. The room was IMMACULATE. I'm such a fuss poss, but the bed, the linen the bathroom were all fantastic. Having a door bell system where only the management let guests enter along with a safe in the room was a big plus for anyone who worry's about the safety of their belongings. Breakfast was great too! it was so good that we booked to stay here on the last night of our trip before flying out in the morning as it was cheap enough from the square to the airport.
Defiantly will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingdong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    67
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
133
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. Airport pickup (late evening) worked out well and somebody from the Riad then met us at the entrance to the Medina to walk the last few meters. As mentioned before the Riad is a short walk away from the big square and most of the sights but nothing too bad. Allows you too walk through some "real" Marrakech on the way there. The (superior) room was nice and clean but there was a slight smell in the bathroom from the sewage system, something that is pretty common in the Marrakech Medina. Breakfast was ok but pretty basic and we had better elsewhere in Morocco. Also most days we only got one cup of coffee. The roof terrace was a nice to relax and have breakfast but offers basically no view due to the high walls. Even if you climb and look over the walls other higher houses/roofs block the view. Staff was nice and helpful (maps etc.). Most of the staff spoke only Arabic and French but one person was fluent in English, if necessary. The Riad is located right next to a mosque, so (at least in our room) we heard the call to prayer every morning around 5 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Yousef and all other servivial staff are lovely and helped us in many of the tours we did and even accompanied us to a hamam. all at a great price and with a spectacular qualities.

The only bad thing: the location is difficult, but for 20 dh t accompany easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed in this Riad only for 1 night with a group of friends in September and we loved the cosy rooms and the service! Although it is a little far away from the centre and difficult to find in the beginning (recommend arranging pick up service with the hotel in advance), it is a very good option for someone who is looking for a calm spot in busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent conditions of the riad. 5* staff and attention with the guests. Good breakfast. Convenient location inside the Medina (10m walking to Djema El Fnaa). Tour services provided.

Dificult to find for people who are not used with old packed cities. No signs until the last few meters. The standard room don't include a/c. Wrong description in booking.com. The manager Mr. Youssef solved the problem with great care.

Room Tip: Rooms at the annexe riad are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and overall it was a very good experience. We had welcome drinks (Moroccan mint tea with biscuits), staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. Riad is hard to find at first but then it gets easier. Breakfast could have been better with a more variety as it is pretty much the same every morning. Very close to djemaa el fnaa square (10 mins walk) Will use Riad again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is very pretty, and had a very friendly staff. They always tried to help you and are available 24h. Breakfast is complimentary and serve in their terrace. We had small Moroccan pancakes, tea or coffee, bread, honey, jam and butter.
Location is good, they are quite close from the major plaza. However you have to get good directions to find it since is in a little alley a bit difficult to find. Calling the staff to pick you up is a good idea, otherwise you will have to pay a little boy to take you.
The rooms are clean, have TV, and a the bathroom serves its purposes. We noticed some bad plumbing, but I think is a general problem in Morocco, it was not particularly disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#62 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#1 of 248 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
1.2 mi away
Riad des Etoiles
Riad des Etoiles
#26 of 248 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Rose Du Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Rose Du Desert

Property: Riad La Rose Du Desert
Address: 181 Arset Aouzal Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 248 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad La Rose Du Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad situated right in the heart of the medina, in a district the most secure which is DAR EL pasha, and 10 min stands of the famous place(square) JEMAA EL FNAA, it is Riad which has the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riad La Rose Du Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing