We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great accommodation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad La Rose Du Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad La Rose Du Desert
Ranked #12 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Faro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have stayed in this Riad only for 1 night with a group of friends in September and we loved the cosy rooms and the service! Although it is a little far away from the centre and difficult to find in the beginning (recommend arranging pick up service with the hotel in advance), it is a very good option for someone who is looking for a calm spot in busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    70
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
136
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent conditions of the riad. 5* staff and attention with the guests. Good breakfast. Convenient location inside the Medina (10m walking to Djema El Fnaa). Tour services provided.

Dificult to find for people who are not used with old packed cities. No signs until the last few meters. The standard room don't include a/c. Wrong description in booking.com. The manager Mr. Youssef solved the problem with great care.

Room Tip: Rooms at the annexe riad are more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_Roadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and overall it was a very good experience. We had welcome drinks (Moroccan mint tea with biscuits), staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean. Riad is hard to find at first but then it gets easier. Breakfast could have been better with a more variety as it is pretty much the same every morning. Very close to djemaa el fnaa square (10 mins walk) Will use Riad again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uddins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is very pretty, and had a very friendly staff. They always tried to help you and are available 24h. Breakfast is complimentary and serve in their terrace. We had small Moroccan pancakes, tea or coffee, bread, honey, jam and butter.
Location is good, they are quite close from the major plaza. However you have to get good directions to find it since is in a little alley a bit difficult to find. Calling the staff to pick you up is a good idea, otherwise you will have to pay a little boy to take you.
The rooms are clean, have TV, and a the bathroom serves its purposes. We noticed some bad plumbing, but I think is a general problem in Morocco, it was not particularly disturbing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nicely finished Riad in Marrakesh, only a few minutes walk from the start of the Souk and about 10 minutes from the medina. We stayed in the second building, and our rooms there were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us organizing trips around Marrakech, like to have a chat with their guests in the patio and invited us for tea several times. The riad is not as posh as other places in Marrakech but is a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this riad in the Old Medina for two nights, and enjoyed my time immensely. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. They were always able to provide directions to different sites, and also gave me useful tips on navigating around the Old Medina and markets (which can be a bit overwhelming your first time!) The riad itself is very nicely kept, the rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. There's also a nice rooftop to sun on, when it is warmer. Beyond all of this, it is a great bargain for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madelineclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#160 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 258 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Rose Du Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Rose Du Desert

Property: Riad La Rose Du Desert
Address: 181 Arset Aouzal Bab Doukala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad La Rose Du Desert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad situated right in the heart of the medina, in a district the most secure which is DAR EL pasha, and 10 min stands of the famous place(square) JEMAA EL FNAA, it is Riad which has the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Riad La Rose Du Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing