We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kayaking & Canyoning in the Ourika Valley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours

Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morocco's leading adventure operators. Pioneers of rafting in Morocco on the Ahansel River and Ourika River. Sahara Tours with well respected English and French speaking guides. All activities professionally arranged, quad biking, hot air ballooning, Essaouira, cooking. Come with the Adventure Professionals.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kayaking & Canyoning in the Ourika Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We spent a day in the Ourika Valley with Morocco Adventures combing a morning of kayaking with an afternoon of canyoning. Most of our group had little / no experience, however Steve & Mike managed to make everyone feel comfortable and ensured we all had a fun-filled truly memorable day which culminated in our abseiling down a 20m waterfall. A fantastic way to see the beautiful Ourika Valley and a perfect break from the hustle of the Medina. In my opinion a must do if you're in Marrakech.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Yamit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish M, Owner at Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to hear you loved the mix of the kayaking and the canyoning up the Ourika Valley. I'll pass on your thanks to Steve and Mike. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chamonix
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smashing the Ahansal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

was on a stag do with these guys for a few days down the Ahansal river - great laughs and lots of banter - the river was stunning - food was great freshly cooked in out berber camps each night. defo recommended for family's and groups of friends.
They even set up a bar each night for us which was perfect.

would love to do some other rivers with the guys again soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleJoeChamonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish M, Owner at Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
We were stoked to read your review from your recent trip, thanks for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. The bar always does tend to be popular! See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A midweek rafting trip to Morocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Decided last minute to fly over to Marrakech for a white water trip based in the Atlas mountains. Was easily convinced that a trip in a double kayak would provide the much needed excitement that i was searching for. What i got, was so much more.
Met up with the wonderful guides of Water by Nature, after a short flight from the UK and headed out to the river. I've previously kayaked and rafted all over the World but was mightly impressed by the Water by Nature set up here on the Ahansel river. All aspects were of the highest standards, from organisation, to equipment and the first aid/safety provision was unbelievable.
The exceptional guides were super efficient, friendly and experienced, allowing us guests to revel in the beauty of the river and its surroundings with zero stress. What an amazing trip, the river has to rank amongst the classic intermediate white water trips on the planet. Amazing continuous rapids on day one, and mind blowing canyons on day 2. From the frigid, barren High Atlas to the warm,turquoise jewel of a lake that is Bin El Ouidiane, a journey of such contrasts and diversity.
The double kayaking was ace, giving a more challenging experience than just rafting, providing me with a closer, and greater personal appreciation of this most wonderful of rivers.
Many thanks for making a midweek break to Africa one that i won't forget :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish M, Owner at Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
We appreciated you taking the time to review your trip. We can understand why you enjoyed the tandem kayaking so much! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“when only the best will do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have rafted all over the world, nepal, Turkey, Zambezi (twice) and of course Morocco.... All of the trips have been memorable and amazing. White water rafting with waterbynature is by far the best way to go rafting.

It takes a special kind of person to make everyone they meet feel individual, important and that they are being catered for individually. Some companies have oe or two people with this great skill. Waterbynature seem to have everyone with the skill. they really do corner the market in giving exceptional service.

The river trip in morocco is so much more than a blast down a river. Theres the amazing journey to get to the river, truly off the beaten track, you will not recognise the route as a road, locals are walking along the track you drive, this is authentic real and special. The river is not the biggest, but quite technical and challenging, the scenery stunning, the final day sees a drift through canyons where only a handful of people could have travelled through time. True isolation in comparison to the way we all spend most of our time. Finally a great lake and then its up to you, beach, hectic Marrakech... really the best advice i can give, is stop hesitating, just book it, you wot be disappointed.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish M, Owner at Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Hope we'll see you again on another of the world's best river trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Rafting Marocco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Awesome trip, awesome scenery and very cool river to run. Must do when visiting Marocco.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gijs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamish M, Owner at Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
It was wonderful to have you along. Thanks for joining us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Adventure & Rafting - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing