We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the Reviews suggest”
Review of Chez Ali

Chez Ali
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chez Ali
Ranked #473 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I went with some trepidation having read the reviews. However unless you're expecting a Disney spectacular then you won't be disappointed. The dinner consisted of 4 courses (huge portions) accompanied by efficient service and great vibrant surroundings. Musicians coming to your table may not be everyone's mint cup of tea but it's definitely an experience. It's certainly not for those who like a quite romantic dinner in a Michellin star restaurant. After the dinner the show was good and better than expected, the horse riding skills were definitely impressive and the show worked as a concept. At 450drh it is pricey though we did negotiate our two young children for free, so don't accept the first price. A great eving alongside the other Marrakech musts!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Winningtogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We arrived late due to the transport being late. We were sat in a dark corner away from other guests. The waiter for the drinks took 30 minutes (we were told that food was included in the price but drinks weren't - we ordered 2 bottles of water, usually 20dh, came to 75dh!).
The food was terrible, the 'lamb' was stringy and it was too dark to see what we were eating.
The show started whilst we were still eating - it was horses running up and down...in general, it was a waste of money and the 30 minute drive from our hotel in the centre of Marrakech wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Victoria_taylor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Margauxcoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Priscilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhanny q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank mtcastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 501 in Marrakech
2,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 501 in Marrakech
1,301 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.4 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#260 of 501 in Marrakech
189 reviews
6.0 mi away
Iberostar Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Ali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Ali

Address: Route de Casablanca, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing