We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Chafia
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$381
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$593
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
227
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowner patrickthe main squareroof terracele jardinlike coming homemoroccan breadwalk in showerrestaurant recommendationsrooms are nicea lovely stayeach morningperfect locationperfect hostsmint teahome away from homean oasismedina
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 243 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Riad Chafia is a delightfully quaint Riad (Moroccan B&B) that can only described as a haven or respite in the middle of the chaos of the Medina.Our rooms were well appointed and comfortable; worth noting is that our Moroccan style open shower was enormous and amazing.
The Riad itself is beautifully decorated, to the last detail. Patrick, the owner, is a French expat and architect who took three years to renovate and decorate the Riad with impeccable taste. Riad Chafia has been open for about a year and it is no surprise that it is almost always full. With only five rooms, Patrick and his staff’s hospitality would put most southerners to shame! In short, after entering the medina and ducking (literally) into a tunnel that leads to a largely unmarked tiny wooden door, we were very pleasantly surprised by our lovely stay at the relaxing Riad Chafia.I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience Marrakech in its full glory, and its incredibly affordable rates are the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: we booked the silver/grey room w/ the large tufted headboard...highly recommend it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days earlier this year. Patrick, his friends and family go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and your stay enjoyable. As other reviewers have said, it is an oasis of calm once you walk through the entrance.

The rooms are quiet (once the other guests have settled down) and dark - perfect for sleeping. Bathrooms are large. Everything is clean and attractively designed.

The common rooms are stylish, yet cosy. Breakfasts are huge and included in the price of the room. You can also have a fabulous, home cooked dinner in the riad.

It is a little hard to find, but it is in a quiet area of the Medina and close to everything.
Patrick can send some one to bring you there. However, patient, adventurous types can try to find it themselves - best attempted if you had a short flight and plenty of sleep. ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in #4 and #5, I liked 5 best.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenwood14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautifully designed riad, excellent location, but the best thing of all wa the host Patrick. He really made our stay with his hospitality and recommendations. I have travelled a lot but never had a host like him. I have recommended the riad to others already and would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Riad Chafia. Patrick was always prepared to stop whatever he was doing and help us. Convenient location, excellent meals and relaxing terrace. Couldn't believe how quiet it was compared to the rest of the medina.
Would definitely consider a return visit if we ever go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in Riad Chafia for a long weekend in December and enjoyed our time there. The welcome was really warm and friendly and we had even a city trip with Romain, one of the staff of the Riad who showed us the center and gave us some helpful advice. The Riad is well located and inside the Medina and few streets to the jemaa el fnaa square. The rooms are nice decorated and clean. Furthermore we had a great breakfast every morning. We really recommand this place: i dont think there is much rIad like this one where u feel so home thanks to the owner patrick and his crew, Will come back for sure: Melanie and FX

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews