We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Brilliant all round” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Chafia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Chafia
Ranked #46 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Beautifully designed riad, excellent location, but the best thing of all wa the host Patrick. He really made our stay with his hospitality and recommendations. I have travelled a lot but never had a host like him. I have recommended the riad to others already and would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
104
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Riad Chafia. Patrick was always prepared to stop whatever he was doing and help us. Convenient location, excellent meals and relaxing terrace. Couldn't believe how quiet it was compared to the rest of the medina.
Would definitely consider a return visit if we ever go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jandger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed in Riad Chafia for a long weekend in December and enjoyed our time there. The welcome was really warm and friendly and we had even a city trip with Romain, one of the staff of the Riad who showed us the center and gave us some helpful advice. The Riad is well located and inside the Medina and few streets to the jemaa el fnaa square. The rooms are nice decorated and clean. Furthermore we had a great breakfast every morning. We really recommand this place: i dont think there is much rIad like this one where u feel so home thanks to the owner patrick and his crew, Will come back for sure: Melanie and FX

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I normally never write reviews, but now I just had to...
There are places you never want to go to again, places that were ok, places you want to go back to some time, and there are places you wish you could stay. Riad Chafia is one of the latter! As soon as you are dropped off at the gate of the Medina, you enter a new world, and although the riad is less than a minute's walk from the gate, you'll likely get lost. So be sure to ask the guesthouse owner Patrick/Tarik for precise instructions or taxi arrangement before going.

Once arrived, Patrick will warmly welcome you in French or fluent English, and proudly show you around. The riad is very tastefully decorated, no kitsch! Patrick and his girlfriend (sorry, forgot your name!) and sidekick Romain, will make your stay hard to forget: you'll arrive as a guest, but leave as a friend... (hehe, can't believe I said something like that ;-) ) Lots of things to say, but I'll keep it short: ask for the superb meal (it takes long to cook, so ask early enough), Patrick has good tips on where/how to go and whatnot, ideally located, delicious breakfast on the roof, peaceful at night, very cosy rooms, nice talks, ... We loved it and will come back for sure!

Andy and Marion (Antwerp, Belgium)

(copy/pasted from our review on booking.com)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Riad Chafia is immaculate. Beautifully decorated, fabulous furnishings, totally peaceful despite being in the heart of the souk, and Patrick and his staff were very relaxed but willing to help or advise without being intrusive. We were only able to stay for two nights but would have loved to have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and the whole experience was superb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammasamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

i just stayed in the Riad last week and it was fantastic, nicely decorated and very clean!! the owner couldnt have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go, he got up at 6am one morning to make us an early breakfast before a trip and let us leave our bags there when we went on a desert trek he also walked us down to a lovely restaurant one evening that's hidden away and we would never have found on our own. The riad is very central but hidden away from the hustle and bustle a perfect little hideaway and a brilliant price, i couldn't recommend it more. BOOK IT!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Walking into this Riad was like a breath of fresh air. The owner was so welcoming and bend over backwards to accommodate us and make us comfortable. The place is stunning. A lot of attention to detail is given to the rooms. The bathroom was enormous with a large shower. The room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right. I can not fault this place in any way. It was just perfect. I can recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkeSA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#33 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#17 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#7 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palacio de las Especias
Palacio de las Especias
#22 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chafia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chafia

Property: Riad Chafia
Address: 15, derb El Farrane | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Chafia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Chafia is located in the heart of the medina of Marrkech. this charmfull hotel is the right place for your holidays. You are very welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Chafia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing