We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Chafia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Chafia
Ranked #49 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

i just stayed in the Riad last week and it was fantastic, nicely decorated and very clean!! the owner couldnt have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go, he got up at 6am one morning to make us an early breakfast before a trip and let us leave our bags there when we went on a desert trek he also walked us down to a lovely restaurant one evening that's hidden away and we would never have found on our own. The riad is very central but hidden away from the hustle and bustle a perfect little hideaway and a brilliant price, i couldn't recommend it more. BOOK IT!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeM1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
109
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Walking into this Riad was like a breath of fresh air. The owner was so welcoming and bend over backwards to accommodate us and make us comfortable. The place is stunning. A lot of attention to detail is given to the rooms. The bathroom was enormous with a large shower. The room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right. I can not fault this place in any way. It was just perfect. I can recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkeSA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was totally blown away by my stay at the Riad Chafia. So much attention has been paid to the fine details of this new riad that it's like staying in Homes and Gardens magazine. The large bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are fitted with quality fittings and the shower area is large with plenty of hot water. The riad has lots of cosy areas including a plunge pool, dining room and beautiful roof terrace with covered lounge area. The riad also has lovely art pieces and the interior decorating is tasteful throughout. The staff are friendly and made me feel welcome. I'd stay there again. for sure!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

A good choice to enjoy a quiet, welcoming and well located Riad. The landlord is really friendly and the Riad itself is really well ornamented.
Rooms were really nice and comfortable with Free Wifi (some will miss the TV, but I didn't). Entering in this quiet place is really a relief when walking all day long in the busy Marrakech. We had not time to try the jacuzzi but you definitely should !

You can be picked up at the airport or at the train Station (extra fee) ! Parking lot not so far.
Breakfast really good even though my friends would have liked some fruits.
And we only paid 400 MAD/room !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romain494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#28 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Aya
Riad Aya
#29 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#30 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#5 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#7 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chafia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chafia

Property: Riad Chafia
Address: 15, derb El Farrane | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Chafia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Chafia is located in the heart of the medina of Marrkech. this charmfull hotel is the right place for your holidays. You are very welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Chafia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing