We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Riad Chafia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Chafia
Ranked #67 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Walking into this Riad was like a breath of fresh air. The owner was so welcoming and bend over backwards to accommodate us and make us comfortable. The place is stunning. A lot of attention to detail is given to the rooms. The bathroom was enormous with a large shower. The room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right. I can not fault this place in any way. It was just perfect. I can recommend this place without any reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnkeSA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was totally blown away by my stay at the Riad Chafia. So much attention has been paid to the fine details of this new riad that it's like staying in Homes and Gardens magazine. The large bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are super comfortable. The bathrooms are fitted with quality fittings and the shower area is large with plenty of hot water. The riad has lots of cosy areas including a plunge pool, dining room and beautiful roof terrace with covered lounge area. The riad also has lovely art pieces and the interior decorating is tasteful throughout. The staff are friendly and made me feel welcome. I'd stay there again. for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

A good choice to enjoy a quiet, welcoming and well located Riad. The landlord is really friendly and the Riad itself is really well ornamented.
Rooms were really nice and comfortable with Free Wifi (some will miss the TV, but I didn't). Entering in this quiet place is really a relief when walking all day long in the busy Marrakech. We had not time to try the jacuzzi but you definitely should !

You can be picked up at the airport or at the train Station (extra fee) ! Parking lot not so far.
Breakfast really good even though my friends would have liked some fruits.
And we only paid 400 MAD/room !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romain494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank andreugamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Anna_Bumagina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uklondon0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank p_n_lopeg577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#148 of 501 in Marrakech
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,165 in Marrakech
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#11 of 1,165 in Marrakech
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#14 of 1,165 in Marrakech
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#5 of 1,165 in Marrakech
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#7 of 1,165 in Marrakech
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Chafia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Chafia

Address: 15, derb El Farrane | Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $63 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Chafia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Chafia is located in the heart of the medina of Marrkech. this charmfull hotel is the right place for your holidays. You are very welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Chafia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing