We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Riad and amazing hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere
Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Perfect lighting creating a warm and calm atmosphere
The Courtyard sitting room is a little garden nested in the Medina of Marrakech
The sitting room in the courtyard
Details of the Courtyard Sitting Room
Overlooking the 1st Floor from the Inside Sitting Room
The Courtyard Sitting room at night
Indoor Sitting Room
Indoor Sitting Room with fireplace
Overlooking the patio from the 2nd floor
Jasmine
1st floor sitting room
1st floor
Bedroom
Bedroom
View of the Atlas from the Terrace
Terrace - lazy tent
Sun trap
The pergola
Afternoon in the Sun Lounge area of the Terrace
Read and relax in the heat of Marrakech.
Early evening on the terrace
overlooking the rooftops of the Medina from the terrace
View of the Koutoubia minaret from the terrace
The Terrace at Night, the ideal relaxing spot, perfectly lighted up to read and eat
The top of the Koutoubia Mosq shines in the night of Marrakech from our terrace
View form the little Terrace at dusk
The Breakfast at Dar Yaoumi: a real one
The breakfast experience at Dar Yaoumi
Pergola details
Fatima's tanginess: why cook when Fatima can delight you with her traditional delicious cooking?
At Dar Yaoumi we love the Moroccan artisans traditions
A warm welcome is expressed in many ways, a smile, a bouquet of roses...
Kitchen: why cook when Fatima can do it for you?
We hope to see you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alexg123
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad and amazing hospitality”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't express what a pleasant surprise it is when you step into this Riad from the chaotic streets within the Medina. The Riad is really beautiful and calm inside. It is exceptionally quiet and serene as soon as you step though the door; a welcome retreat amongst the chaos of the medina. 

On arrival we were greeted by beautiful scents of Jasmine and a pot of traditional Moroccan mint tea. Not only that but the cook went out of her way to cook us a full three course meal, even though we didn't arrive until 11 PM. Pierre and his team really went out of their way to make us feel very welcome and accommodate our wishes throughout our stay.

Everything in the Riad is of high quality and is very comfortable and clean. It's two minutes from the main square in the medina which is great for those who like to be in the thick of the action.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
So glad we participate to you loving Marrakech. Special moments and wonderful memories is what we aim for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cccc8888
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall the Riad is good. The location is very near to sightseeing spot. Most of them are within walking distant. The riad serve a good spot for a afternoon snap to avoid high temperature during noon. The house is good despite it may take a while to get used to the set of up of a small house at Marrakech. One little draw back is one of the room has separate toilet which may cause inconvenience to certain extend.
All in all I recommend this Riad especially with the consideration on the help from the owner in all aspect. Try it and you won't feel sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks for your kind review and glad we could assist you having a nice holiday in Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LLaoufir
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway right in the heart of the medina of Marrakech”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have had a fantastic time thank you Pierre. Your riad is beautiful and provided us with a place of tranquillity for a very relaxing start to our holiday. Fatima and Ahmed have been extremely kind and helpful and we particularly enjoyed Fatima's food. High praise from my husband the chef! We hope we can return on another visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thanks a lot for your kind words. I will pass it on to the team who will appreciate this. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael P
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A perfect break away.”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful riad in a great location. The staff and owner couldn't have been more helpful. Pierre contacted us to check our arrival had gone to plan, Fatima cooked wonderful breakfasts each morning and another came to light the fire each evening. I cannot speak highly enough about our whole experience. If I could give 10 stars, then I would. Truly perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thanks Rachel, I will pass on your kind comments to Fatima & Ahmed who will appreciate them. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccharliea
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and locally welcome”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The e-mail response was well, with options of meals and excursions.
The airport picks up were punctual and well arranged.
The location was perfect, as it was only 5 minute walk from the medina square. The place was spacious and with warm welcome from the caretaker, although he did not understand much English. The breakfasts were adequate and well presented on the terrace. The room was very clean and tidy with extra wardrobe. There was also a lovely sitting room with fireplace to keep warm in the evening too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, spacious
Liked least: Steps from ground floor to the terrace
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizbennet...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad perfect for few day's away.”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Riad, decorated and furnished to fine standard yet faithful to original style.
Evening drinks on the terrace were a daily ritual.
Fatima attended daily to clean and prepare breakfast and gave the option for an evening meal, which we were delighted with.
Centrally located only a few hundred yards from the main square, but tucked away down a quiet walk way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riad and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This road was beautiful and affordable. It is located in the old city, just off of the main square. The owner of the road is super friendly and helpful. (Ask him where to buy carpets) and Fatima's cooking is phenomenal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks Jenny we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you around ! Come again ANYTIME.
Thanks a lot.
Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing