We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Riad perfect for few day's away.”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Welcome
The fountain and its sophisticated lighting, providing the ideal soft tones and relaxing atmosphere
Sunshine beaming on the Papyrus by the Fountain
Perfect lighting creating a warm and calm atmosphere
The sitting room in the courtyard
Details of the Courtyard Sitting Room
The Courtyard Sitting room at night
1st floor sitting room
Jasmine
1st floor
Bedroom
Bedroom
Overlooking the patio from the 2nd floor
View of the Atlas from the Terrace
Afternoon in the Sun Lounge area of the Terrace
Read and relax in the heat of Marrakech.
Early evening on the terrace
overlooking the rooftops of the Medina from the terrace
View of the Koutoubia minaret from the terrace
The Terrace at Night, the ideal relaxing spot, perfectly lighted up to read and eat
The top of the Koutoubia Mosq shines in the night of Marrakech from our terrace
View form the little Terrace at dusk
The Breakfast at Dar Yaoumi: a real one
The breakfast experience at Dar Yaoumi
Pergola details
Fatima's tanginess: why cook when Fatima can delight you with her traditional delicious cooking?
At Dar Yaoumi we love the Moroccan artisans traditions
A warm welcome is expressed in many ways, a smile, a bouquet of roses...
Kitchen: why cook when Fatima can do it for you?
We hope to see you soon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lizbennet...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad perfect for few day's away.”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great Riad, decorated and furnished to fine standard yet faithful to original style.
Evening drinks on the terrace were a daily ritual.
Fatima attended daily to clean and prepare breakfast and gave the option for an evening meal, which we were delighted with.
Centrally located only a few hundred yards from the main square, but tucked away down a quiet walk way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Riad and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This road was beautiful and affordable. It is located in the old city, just off of the main square. The owner of the road is super friendly and helpful. (Ask him where to buy carpets) and Fatima's cooking is phenomenal!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks Jenny we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you around ! Come again ANYTIME.
Thanks a lot.
Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRichards...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing riad, amazing staff fantastic holiday”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the most beautiful riad in the centre of Marrakesh, an amazing, peaceful break in the busiest part of town.
I was met by the chauffeur in the airport, taken back to the riad ten minutes from the airport.
There I was taken down some little back streets in the centre of the market square, and you think where am I going lol, then you open the door to a beautiful aroma, candles all the way down the hallway it was stunning,sparkling white bedding and towels, mint tea and lots of little nibbles, wonderful nights sleep, and then breakfast served outside on the terrace, glorious sun,so quiet fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee and fresh orange I thought I'd gone to heaven.

Fattima the cook/house keeper could not do enough, spotlessly clean, it was a fantastic 10 days so chilled and relaxed beautiful food, the owner Pierre rang first day to check everything was perfect, and it was. AMAZING little paradise tucked away, and smack in the centre of all the souks resteraunt and medina, THANK YOU ALL it was amazing and so special,I will be booking again for later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, staff, riad
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thanks Beverley for such a wonderful review. It was a our pleasure to welcome you in Marrakech.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika O
Paris, France
1 review
“I highly recommend this beautiful Riad in a great location, a truly lovely experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This Riad is a little jewel! Our welcome there blew us away; after hours on the road, we arrived to a beautifully lit and perfumed riad, with fresh flowers in the entrance, and hot tea waiting for us in the beautiful courtyard. We felt immediately at home! Fatima and Ahmed took such good care of us, attending to all our needs and keeping everything in impeccable order. Fatima's breakfast was the best start to each day, it was so delicious we probably ate too much each morning as we never hungry for lunch till about 4pm. Pierre is a very attentive host, he replies very quickly to emails and called to check up on us and offer recommendations on what to do/see/eat. It is very clear that his home is truly a labor of love; the decor and thought that goes into the smallest details make for a truly lovely experience. I can't say enough good things about this riad, except to say we were incredibly sad to leave on the last day, and hope to be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: atmosphere, delicious breakfast, warm welcome
Liked least: I truly couldn't find any negative to say!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thanks a lot for this review Erika. It is a bit a labor of my love for my Riad in my Marrakech
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salonther...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value private stay”
Reviewed December 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Dar Yaoumi for 3 nights in August. Good communication from Pierre, the owner - not only pre-stay, but also during our visit when we wanted to know whether babysitting could be arranged one evening for that essential hammam visit. Loved the location as it was in the middle of the souk, five minutes' walk from the square, yet quiet at the same time..

I would also recommend the airport transfer as it was good value, modern and not rushed. Pre-booking a home cooked meal a good idea and a relaxing start to the holiday. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to have a little variation in the breakfasts. If you could speak French (I can't), I'm sure the housekeeper wouldn't have minded you asking at the time though.

All in all, it's a very good, great value choice for the perfect souk location.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2015
Hi
Thanks for the positive review.
Indeed every morning, we try to offer a good breakfast including fried eggs or omelette, fruit salad with local yogurt, a range of moroccan crepes, bread rolls and jam and indeed it is difficult to offer a variation everyday with already such a large selection at breakfast.
Usually we adapt to the taste of our customers.
We will try to do better.

Kind regards
Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so calm and peaceful and Fatima's cooking!
Liked least: no loo in the 2nd en suite
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Thank you for the compliments, it is always a pleasure to see that our efforts to make your holidays a special time are appreciated.
I will pass on your comments to the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing