We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they even have the kitchen sink.....and spoon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 33 Rue Majorelle

33 Rue Majorelle
Ranked #7 of 112 Shopping in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A conceptstore of 220 m2 on two floors, conceived by Mrs Monique Bresson . It regroups a selection of the best of what can be found in the world of fashion and homeware in Morocco . It carries more then 50 designers and craftmen . Collections & designs are renewed frequently. A must for shopaholics and a wealth of ideas for gifts in all price ranges.Opening Hours:9h30/19h00
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“they even have the kitchen sink.....and spoon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a funky groovey store opposite the yves st laurent's jardin marjorelle. It has some really unique gifts like a chandaleir made from palm oil cans and incredibly modern photographs of marrakesh aswell as terrific looking clothes, boots and accessories... and I'm a major Y guy!
My wife bought some serving spoons from them and like a typical large Y guy i put them in the dishwasher which wrecked them. 33 rue marjorelle was contactable by email and worked out a way for me to buy some more and ship them to my daughter in london. Threy arrived - no added hash or unexpected surprises just the spoons...yay!!!!
they checked that i got them and they were so polite and cheerful by email. The prices were great actually it cost more to send them than to buy them! but thats the price for being a dishwasher dill!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    17
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“contemporary artisan work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stumbled into this place after a visit to the Jardin Majorelle. I really liked looking at the varieties of contemporary crafts being done in Marrakech. Many of the artisans whose work was sold here is also for sale in medina souks owned by them, but this was an easier way to find and enjoy them.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank redbecca7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“new marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just what I was looking for. A contemporary interpretation of Moroccan style. I particularly loved the Arab Spring/ Fall posters and the green ceramics from the Sahara. This is a marvellous foil for the visual overload of the medina and I shall definitely be taking their lead for my own similar store Africa Nova in Cape Town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

love this space
yo can breathe ..whilst you shop no hassle in this most minimal 'souk '..
then eat healthy in the sunny space

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank roseratcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fabulous concept shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This shop has it all! Beautiful fashions, crafts, delightful cafe - all under one roof. They have gathered the BEST of Marrakech from local artisans.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 5807tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 33 Rue Majorelle also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to 33 Rue Majorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing