We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolute Perfection, the best luxury hotel in Marrakech, a true 5 Star experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
Ranked #86 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Perfection, the best luxury hotel in Marrakech, a true 5 Star experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

My husband and I, are used to the most beautiful and exclusive hotels in the world, when going to Marrakech we used to go to La Mamounia which is the legendary Palace of Marrakech, but this time we tried Palais Namaskar, and we have been absolutely AMAZED !!! It is now definitely in our top 10 BEST HOTELS in the world list.
This place is absolutely beautiful, wherever you look it is absolute perfection, the attention to details is just extraordinary,The gardens, the architecture, the people working at the hotel, the rooms, everything is the Highest Luxury standard that you can expect from a true five star, ( it equals One and Only and Mandarin Oriental in terms of service).
We went there this october and the experience has been perfect, it is without a doubt the most
beautiful hotel in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Le Palais Namaskar.
Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,
Laurent Branover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    44
    23
    9
    7
See reviews for
77
245
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We have had the chance to spend the week end in this fabulous hotel. It was one of the best luxury hotel we have experienced so far. Everything was so perfect every second of our stay. The suite was amazing, very well designed and a lot of small details everywhere in the room that certainly make the difference among any other hotels. The product is unique and the heated pool and large terrace from the room was awesome. We have tried the Sunday brunch, the quality of food and service were excellent. It was such a relaxing time enjoying the sun, blue sky, birds singing, the spotless maintenance of the gardens, amazing smell of flowers, water fountains etc....thank you so so much Palais Namaskar! We will certainly come back here or in one of your Oetker properties very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mathiledere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar for a new great experience

Kind Regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

A short distance from centre of town lies this fantastic property. Whilst I was there for a business event you cannot be inspired by the setting and facilities. If you must visit a top location before you travelling days are over put this palais near the top of your list

Room Tip: Make sure you have direct access to heated pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your nice review.
I was delighted to know that you liked the Palace and enjoyed your stay.
I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a new experience at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

An unspolit paradise. This is a wonderful place by any means. The opulence of the surroundings is heavenly. The people welcome you as if you are a guest to their home. A must paradise to see, enjoy and be spoilt.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and love the nice comment you are giving about us.
I was delighted that we met your expectations and that you liked our product and enjoyed your visit at Palais Namaskar.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A sensational setting, excellent food, stunning accommodation and wonderful staff.

I simply cannot fault this place. We stayed last Summer and were treated to the delights of one of the private palaces - it was absolutely huge and catered for absolutely everything you could think of. Wonderful bedrooms, incredible bathrooms and a great pool, to boot!

The restaurant served excellent, imaginative food - the 'Palais Bomb' being a particular favourite. Excellent choice of wine, too - can certainly recommend trying some of the Moroccan options.

The Spa is well worth a visit, too. I opted for the traditional Hamam and my girlfriend, the massage. Suffice to say, both of us left suitably relaxed!

Overall, a stunning place in a beautiful country. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aguero1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Le Palais Namaskar.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of food.
It was a great pleasure for me to share your compliments with our chef and our teams.
Please be assured that they all enjoyed hearing how satisfied you were during your stay.

I’m looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great place and great staff. The place was immaculate and comfortable. The staff couldn't do more for you.

If you turn left out of the front entrance and run down to the main road, you can cross and run out in to the desert. I did that one morning and then turned and ran back as the sun rose over the atlas mountains. certainly beats Oxfordshire in Winter!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Je vous remercie d'avoir partagé l'expérience de votre séjour au Palais Namaskar.
Votre commentaire positif est d'une grande motivation pour nos équipes.
Aussi, nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau très bientôt parmi nous pour une nouvelle expérience.

Cordialement,

Laurent Branover
Directeur General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

A beautiful, quiet, boutique hotel (well Palace really). The rooms are astonishingly good - extremely large with every comfort you could think of, and more. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Extremely highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your impression with Palais Namaskar.
We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost to ensure you always have a great stay.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at Palais Namaskar.

Sincerely,

Laurent Branover
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.9 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#31 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
14.9 mi away
Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#42 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
7.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
10.7 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#76 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Property: Palais Namaskar
Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing