We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Romantic Gateway”
Review of Palais Namaskar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palais Namaskar
Ranked #95 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A blissful Oasis for anyone in need of a change of scenery.
Once you check-in at Palais Namaskar, you actually find it difficult to leave the premises and even the idea of discovering buzzing Marrakech won't sound that attractive.
The culinary experience is a delight, had dinner one evening and I highly recommend the experience equalling Eden Rock & The Bristol, the freshness of the ingredients just dazzled my taste bugs.
Excellent service delivered by friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaronneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
PALAIS NAMASKAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 552 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights wih my wife in Sept 2012 . I later stayed at La Mamounia for 3 nights as well. I had originally intended to compare both hotels, but finally concluded that they are both totally different types of hotels.
To begin with , this hotel is just wonderful. It actually is like a palace . The hotel has everything you may need on the grounds ( Spa, Hair dresser. etc). The rooms are very large ( mine was) and the housekeeping staff keeps the rooms spotless . My room was done twice a day .The pools are very well mantained . One thing I need to mention is the food . The kitchen is run by a frenchman by the name of Romaric Blanvillian.
My wife is a vegeterian , who's also allergic to nuts ( among other things) . Mr. Blanvillian worked " off the menu" and wouldn't give up until he found something my wife could eat . When the food came out of the kitchen, it was out of this world ( it's going to be hard to beat this guy in the kitchen). I had mentioned that my favorite dish was " Duck a la Orange". Eventhough it was not on the menu, he had it prepared especially for me . It was so good ! These are the types of acts that give evidence of 5 star service. Staff does not aim to simply " do their jobs", but they go beyond . My opinion is that this has to do with managment. The staff is very well trained , and any request one makes get done within a few minutes ( this is not the case in other hotels. I'm sure we all know). Anything I requested was done within minutes . Guest services also merits high grades .
The down side ? Honestly, I couldn't find any. I hope managment never allows standards to be lowered . Managment has set very high standards . In my opinion, they are running the hotel with total excellence .
Please , keep up the great work !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mishuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

As a member of the Leading Hotels of the World, we can however assure you that we will do our utmost to ensure you always have a seamless stay.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
PALAIS NAMASKAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Where to begin....the hotel and wonderfully landscaped grounds are breathtaking; a haven of peace, tranquility and harmony. A truly luxurious hotel where attention to detail is paramount and the impeccable service always appears effortless. The gardens are an oasis with hammocks, cushions, sunbeds and water features artfully positioned. The pool area is very well maintained, with staff providing cooling face towels periodically throughout the day. The restaurant food is second to none; well prepared and presented. The restaurant managers are very knowledgeable and helpful with varied menu choices. The cocktails served in the Nomad Bar were excellent and the location of the rooftop bar at sunset is very romantic. I had a deluxe room featuring a harmony pond with jacuzzi and could not fault a thing, the bed was the best I have ever slept in, the bathroom rain shower was amazing, overall the room exceeded expectations. I awoke every morning to the sounds of birds chirping and the gentle lapping of water, what a way to start the day! A visit to the spa was well worth it, the hammam treatment was a delight mainly due to the efforts of the therapist, Latifa, who delivered a 2 hour double treatment in a truly lovely and gracious way and is very passionate about her work. There were a few members of staff who made my experience extra special: Amir (Restaurant Manager), with his great eye for detail, was a wealth of information, nothing was too much trouble and he went the extra mile to guarantee my stay was pleasurable. Khalid (Waiter) who made breakfast time such fun with his understanding and use of the English sense of humour. Mourad (Nomad Bar) who kept me topped up with Mojitos and Cosmopolitans every evening and who always had a smile, such a lovely and polite young man. Soukaina (Restaurant Hostess) who added a further touch of glamour to the surroundings and proved to be as personable as she was professional. Siham (Guest Services) who very graciously took care to ensure I wanted for nothing during my stay. I look foward to meeting them all again on my next trip. I only have 2 suggestions to make, the first is to do with children. As a mother and knowing the hotel allows children, I think they should have some additional facilities that cater for them, i.e. a playground, a separate pool and a children's menu. In my opinion, based on the current facilities, parents would struggle to entertain their children. My second suggestion is to do with entertainment, I think it would be a good idea for the hotel to source local artists who could perform once or twice a week (belly dancing, live music, etc.) that would not lower the tone of the hotel, but would afford guests the opportunity to sample live authentic entertainment whilst still enjoying the exceptional facilities of the hotel. If you want some serious R&R in truly luxurious surroundings with impeccable service and where nothing is too much trouble then this is the hotel for you. If you are looking for an 18-30 experience then this is not the place for you. Palais Namaskar is definitely a home away from home, a piece of paradise that I for one cannot wait to return to. Thank you Palais Namaskar for an unforgettable holiday, I will be back! Please feel free to contact me if you are planning a trip to Namaskar and have any specific questions.

Room Tip: Room 125 is a corner deluxe room and you get the use of the garden with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

We sincerely thank you for your suggestions & we appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
PALAIS NAMASKAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The gardens of Palais Namaskar imitate paradise and succeed. The atmosphere of the hotel with its palaces, gardens and water features is captured on the hotel's website. With their many seats, beds and hammocks, the gardens are a place of beauty to spend time, not just to look at.
We benefitted from the private garden and pool of the pool suites, but the rooms look fantastic too. The gym and spa are first class. The restaurant is run by a talented and creative chef, who produces fare to the highest standard. The service is attentive, friendly and personal. This is a wonderful place to return to after a day in the mountains or Marrakech, whether you book the rooms, villas or palaces they offer.
I arrived with high expectations, and they were exceeded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, General Manager at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking time to note your warm impression with Le Palais Namaskar

Kindly know that your appreciation means a lot to us and that we shared with great pleasure your feedback with our teams.

Please rest assured that it would be my personal pleasure to welcoming you again at Le Palais Namaskar in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Frederic Picard
General Manager
PALAIS NAMASKAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we spent a very relaxing 7 nights stay in july
but we had a rocky start with the VIP welcoming treatment at the airport where were suppose to be taken in charge by airport staff to get our luggage and do the security check while we were suppose to wait in a vip lounge with drinks and nibles , well , dont bother it is not worth it at all , and even if the hotel outsource this service it is really not a good first impression . vip lounge was decorated with very tired furniture , TV was playing a horrible music , we could not change the channel nor cut the sound , the nibles were peanuts and a few morrocon dry pastry , drinks were just water and fresh orange juice no hot option, 3 glasses were on display 2 broken and 1 not cleaned , the agent who welcomed use left us there with no explanation for a while . result , we actually left the airport after all the passengers or our plane had left the airport ! just because we were waiting for the luggage of 2 other paxs who were not even going to palais namaskar ! i had booked the private hotel transfer , and again not really up to what was expected , the driver was not really pro , he did not open the door of the car , no cold towel were given and the luggage were taken care by a local luggage airport guy who dropped them x2 on the road to then expect us to tip him for the service, when the actual reason you take a private transfer is to avoid this kind of situation ...
finally we got to the hotel and were not desapointed by the welcoming entrance .
check in was ok although the young woman who did it seemed unexperienced for example she did not know how to work the room appliances, she also advised us out of the blue of the fact we had an allowance of x dirhams for the continental breakfast , which i could not understand since i booked with lhw and full american breakfast was included , after clarification they agreed we were right .
We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a pool suite but although it was really appreciated ! i do think that they arent worth the extra money. reason being : no privacy on the terrace and around the pool ,yes there is plants and arcades with thin curtains partially blocking the view but you can see and be seen by all very close rooms and suites terraces' plus several paths open to the public are crossing the giant pond where all pools and jacuzzi suites are layed out , the other problem is the noise , during the whole day lazing by the pool we could hear/see the staff cleaning, fixing, diy ing, trimming the common areas , the other customers talking on their terraces (imagine if you have noisy neighbours .... which actually happened to us on our last day, where a german couple started with loud voice and laughters followed by a show of affection a little be to intimate not to say xrated by the pool completed by very loud dance music, so loud our neighbour a just arrived british couple came out of their suite to check what was going on staring at the german couple's suite in disbelief )
the suite itself was really huge and comfortable all set with modern comfort : tv ipod dock etc... but nothing you would not expect from a 5 stars suite :)
still i would strongly advise if you want total privacy and you can afford them : the pool villas !
apart from that we had a great stay ! we ate either at the restaurant or used room service and experience excellent cuisine and service , staff is really nice and always keen to help !congrats to the chef , michelin star is not far ahead ... !
we had a spa treatment , my experience was good when my wife's was really desapointed by her therapist and the whole treatment experience , but after advising the spa manager , they kindly offered another massage which we declined but it was really kind of them to offer .
overall a great stay for pure bliss and relaxation , and really what made our stay so special was more due to the staff and the service than the hotel ground and architecture which though nice and luxurious missed the wow factor to us , perhaps because we are weary travellers used to 5 stars around the world.....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W144EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just returned from four days at the Palais Namaskar and although I pretty much could have been anywhere, this is not because the place was not distinctive, but because it was so perfect that we had no inclination whatsoever to venture into Marrakech (the one time we did, we had a mediocre, over-priced meal, but that's for another review...).

Palais Namaskar really feels like an oasis, as the dusty drive and bumpy road did leave us wondering where the hell we were going, but once inside, all else is forgotten. The gardens are beautifully maintained, with winding paths and hammocks and loungers scattered around, the main pool is clean and cooling, and our room was faultless. Super soft sheets, fluffy towels, Bulgari toiletries, a great hair drier (a real rarity, even in expensive places!), complementary flip-flops, very attentive room-service, not to mention the other little touches that made such a difference - every hour or so waiters walk around offering chilled wet towels for cooling down by the pool (very welcome when the heat is so strong), complementary lemon sorbets were handed out for the same purpose, on Friday there were cocktails laid on on the roof terrace, from where you can see the sun setting and the lights of the Medinah in the distance. etc etc etc. The staff could not have been more helpful, and our breakfast waiter Khalid deserves a special mention for his attentive, discreet, but genuinely warm service throughout our stay. It is a new hotel, and some small things can still be ironed out, but when we mentioned them to staff, they seemed to genuinely welcome the feedback and I am confident they will be acting on it. I very much hope I will be back, and I also very much hope the hotel grows into the success it deserves to be.

Room Tip: I can recommend room 22. If you want privacy and don't want to mingle with other guests, choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPlanespotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Palais Namaskar. I hope your honest comment will attract many new clients for us.
I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with the services provided by our staff.I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with all of them.
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me prior to your next visit to arrange the reservation for you.

Kind regards,
Frederic Picard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent hotel with top 5 star Luxury service and amenities...The Spa is incredible with very dedicated and friendly service.
The restaurant is of very good high quality, but for the breakfast i would have prefered a buffet in this type of high level resort rather than a "a la carte" table service breakfast.
Nevertheless, we will back as the place is magic and i very well managed for the delight and hapiness of guests who settle there a while for a trip out of time !!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank EGrunberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic P, Directeur général at Palais Namaskar, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir laissé vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor concernant votre expérience au Palais Namaskar, et quel plaisir de lire que vous avez apprécié la qualité de nos services. Vos compliments nous sont agréables et ont été partagés avec nos employés.

Nous avons apprécié vos remarques encourageantes qui nous aident à encore améliorer nos prestations au quotidien.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement au Palais Namaskar.

Très sincerement,
Frederic Picard
Directeur General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
5.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#101 of 499 in Marrakech
386 reviews
10.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#43 of 499 in Marrakech
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#22 of 499 in Marrakech
1,211 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
973 reviews
7.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palais Namaskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Namaskar

Address: Route De Bab Atlas No 88/69, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $458 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palais Namaskar 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a hotel, Palais Namaskar, nestled in the heart of a magnificent park of more than 5 hectares, is a real destination. Between the Atlas Mountains and the mysterious Djebilet hills, the hotel offers its guests a space and unlimited freedom for unforgettable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palais Namaskar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing