We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort... loved the people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #80 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Awesome resort... loved the people”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had been there last week for our company conference and I must say that the resort has one of the most beautiful landscpaing I have ever seen. Everything about the hotel is good and the staff are very friendly. The GM is a great person to speak to. The only feedback I have is for the rooms as it was very cold at nights I would have loved to have the rooms semi carpet along side of the bed. But the room is fitted with heaters so its not a big deal. Also would like to have doors for the wardrobes esp since the wardrobes were adjacent to the main door. Thanking all staff at Pullman for putting up a great show. Esp for the Gala dinner... Regards Satish

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Satish,
I would like to thank you for taking the time of posting your review. It was indeed a great honor hosting your company and sharing this special Gala dinner with all your colleagues. The staff will be delighted to learn about your positive comments as I am sure they did their best to make each one feel comfortable.
You are most welcome to visit us again as promised but this time for leisure.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,894
    901
    275
    88
    52
See reviews for
1,301
1,038
73
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great food and beverage at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help in everything. Meeting rooms are also quite good. Hotel is not in the city but it is not too far. Health club is not big but it is big enough. Also great option for families.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoCarlosCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Pullman Marrakech and recommending it for families as well because as you have noticed the hotel is designed to host conferences as well as families. The spacious greenery and Kids Club are suitable for children too. Our chef, Zac is always keen on offering our guests a selective variety of refined cuisine. I’m certain he will be honored to read your words. You are always welcome to come again for a memorable holiday.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I have just returned from a stay at the Pullman resort. We had our conference there and everything was taken care of beautifully. The food was great, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I can definitely recommend this hotel for a business stay, but can also imagine it is lovely for a relaxing holiday, with the nice gardens, pool and spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Nadine,
Thank you for sharing your great stay on tripadvisor as well as recommending Pullman Marrakech. I find your words rather encouraging. They mean only one thing that we’re on the right track and must always be attentive to our guests, listening to their useful comments to help us develop our quality of service.
We are looking forward to seeing you for a more enjoyable stay.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

There are two ways of looking at the Pullman. For those who come for the good weather and some time to relax with the option of popping in to the Medina its great. Its situated in pretty grounds filled with trees and birds. The pool is lovely and will allow you to sit in the sun which you are simply not going to get in a Riad in town. The shuttle bus goes regularly into town (although not to the most convenient place) and failing that a taxi is not too expensive (10 -15 Euros each way). Its peaceful and friendly. From a different perspective its a modern hotel in the middle of nowhere. The dining room here (buffet) is soulless place that could be anywhere in the world. The rooms generally are small, comfortable and modern, although I have to say the bed was super comfortable. So - no doubt it has its attractions, particularly if you know you want to avoid the hustle and hassle of downtown, but it also means that you could just as well be in the Dominican Republic

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just came back from 3 nights at La Palmeraie. It was a surprise for my partner's birthday. I had emailed the hotel in advance , they arranged our airport collection and upgraded us from a superior to delux room. Mint tea and a friendly arrival, water refilled in room each day. Comfy big king size bed, powerful shower with loads of warm water and great hair dryer. Shuttle to town was good and easy to book. Restaurant was good plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner. All the staff were really nice and gave my partner a gateaux with candles on for his birthday. Wifi only free for first 12 hours which was a pain. Swimming pools and gym were clean & well maintained.
The weather was rubbish but we had a great time cookery school at faim d'espice plus a lovely hamman, trip organised out to deserts and footholds of Himalyas also good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Arrived at the Pullman on Saturday and we were shown to the room, we were amazed the room was lovely!
Our 1st day in the hotel was raining but hasnaa made our day better and made us relaxed in the hotel, she played bingo with us and gave us a Arabic lesson (I.e. - kayfa lhal, salamo alikom) for a few days the weather was rubbish so yet again hasnaa entertained us and kept us busy whilst it rained.thank you to the entertainment manager you'd sed who was friendly to everyone! The hotel had a free bus service every hour into the madina which was great!
Thanks again Pullman (shokran) we will be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlenek1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Brad,
Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor. It was a great pleasure having you among us in Pullman Marrakech and having the opportunity to entertain you. Personally I remember you very well and I’m sure Hasnaa will be glad to read your encouraging words.
During the “rare” rainy days our leisure team creats an additional type of entertainment for our guests including different activities such as Yoga, fitness as well as stretching . We plan to have some bridge and poker tournaments for those interested and various lectures on Marrakech. We have already started giving Arabic lessons in the afternoons as well as some Moroccan cooking lessons. It is very interesting as it helps our dear clients to get to know something about Moroccan culture.
We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It is a lovely hotel outside Medina..with free shuttle bus to the city. We stayed for 4 nights all inclusive. Staffs are extremely friendly and helpful even through their English is limited. Staffs tried very hard to keep the guests entertained e.g Aqua gym. The all-inclusive package is very generous with many choices on drinks and snacks as well as main meals. We especially enjoyed the dessert section as they are all bite-size and very delicious. Food can be repetitive if staying for more than a week e.g Tagine. The greenery surroundings are well maintained with butterflies garden. The sunbeds area near the pool can get rather busy. Overall a nice mini getaway!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor to avoid ants/insects
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T0PC4T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Twhchung,
I would like to thank you for your review as it is certainly helpful for our many readers who are thinking of visiting Pullman Marrakech for the first time. As you have already mentioned our staff is constantly ready to be of assistance to you and help you spend a most memorable holiday. Although English is not the strongest point but you will find a good English speaking employee in all shifts and departments.
Pullman Marrakech offers a wide variety of activities to meet variable guest expectations. The secret to that is our ability to constantly adapt our offer to satisfy our guests’ expectations during different periods of the year. For instance, during family school vacation additional activities for kids and families are offered where our animation team doubles its offer introducing more entertainment while maintaining a level of high quality. When it comes to out- of school holidays we offer different activities like Yoga, fitness, stretching, cooking, calligraphy and Arabic lessons. In the evening you may enjoy a selective ambiance with a Zen lounge atmosphere as well as a live band entertainment program several times a week.

I am happy you have enjoyed the food selection not to mention the pastries and will work with chef Zak on more varieties in the future.
We hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Aladin Saleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 500 in Marrakech
1,206 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#101 of 500 in Marrakech
4,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#118 of 500 in Marrakech
903 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing