We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,821)
Filter reviews
3,821 results
Traveler rating
2,225
1,083
335
109
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,225
1,083
335
109
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubzen poolkids villagepull boysgolf buggyall inclusive guestsall inclusive packagebuffet restaurantpool stafffamily poolhalf boardsofa bedshuttle bussuperior roommain poolping pongrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 3,821 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is stunning. I cannot understand how or why people have made the complaints they have on here. Please don't let those reviews put you off coming here.
The hotel and grounds themselves are very well maintained and beautiful. Lush and green gardens jasmine scented reception and super comfortable bedrooms in 2storey blocks.
The staff could not have been more helpful and were all polite and friendly. Any issues we did have were very quickly resolved by Hala in reception, including the sunbed issue. (Hotel policy if beds are reserved but not occupied within the hour you are well within your rights to remove the towels so you can use them.....which we did)
The shuttle free bus into town was easy to book and we could reserve the places we needed days in advance for the length of our stay.
We were only booked on a b&b basis and breakfast was very good. All the usual stuff, fresh and plentiful. Staff were attentive.
The hotel is about @ 15 min drive into the Medina and its a perfect paradise for a relaxing stay.
I travel the world with my job and stay in many wonderful places. I can honestly say that this hotel is right up there with my favourites. We got such and amazing deal to come here and had a wonderful time. I would not hesitate to come back.
Many thanks to all the staff at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We are deeply humbled by your wonderful review and we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you.

It is with great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the quality of accommodation, food and service here at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. As we strive towards the goal of meeting and exceeding our guests expectations through the service we provide, its comments such as yours that encourage us on a daily basis, thank you.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

King regards,
Khalid Issig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Located about 8k out of Marrakech the hotel provides a free bus to and from the city subject to pre booking at reception. Taxis are £8 daytime, £12 at night. The hotel has very attractive garden areas with palm trees, cactii, flowers and lavender - a pity that there are no benches to sit and enjoy the peace.
The rooms are in blocks a short walk from the main building and although I would query wether they are 5 star as we know it, they are perfectly fine, especially for the good deal we got from Travel Zoo. The shower is excellent, the bed comfortable and there is a fridge, kettle ,small patio and air con. There is also daily maid service so no complaints. However, our first room smelled distinctly of poo - after a day with no improvement we were moved to another room - the hotel was obviously not full.
The breakfast buffet was very good with excellent breads, an egg man for freshly cooked eggs omelettes and pancakes plus boiled eggs,cereals,juices,harira ( a tomatoe and lentil based soup) and other hot food. There are also freshly cooked donuts with chocolate sauce. Coffee is plentiful although you may have to take your cup to be filled rather than expecting quick table service.
We were not all - inclusive but tried the evening meal - it was a dissapointment for approximately £25 per person.and we either ate in the city or at the pool cafe for their excellent chicken ceasar salad with bread chips and beer( about £12)
The pool was very good with excellent parasols - ask an attendant to unfold it for you. Towels are available from 9am but beds are nabbed well before then.
The ambience in the hotel is of cool and quiet with good quality fittings and decor but there is not much to do at night. Drinks in the bar are quite expensive but at least there is free Wi Fi.
Both my wife and I agreed we would certainly come back here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The poo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa and already considering to coming back! On behalf of all the team, we want to thank you for giving such a precise description on what this experience was for you and your wife.

I am pleased you took advantage to unwind by the pool and enjoyed some culinary delights, I have also noted your comments about our evening meal, and will be sharing it with our Executive Chef for appropriate action.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Bar staff and waiters display complete lack of skills and customer care, service is non existent to exceptionally slow if that. Overall waiters and bar staff are rude.

On an all inclusive package though food is available drinks (particularly alcohol and sometimes water is rationed) by bar staff.

Expect 2 star service.

Hotel management need to do an urgent review. This is just dreadful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pogobear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We regret to hear that our services did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that this has been addressed to all concerned teams for corrective measures.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be given another chance to be of service to you in the future, trusting that we could provide you with a favorable stay next time.

Yours sincerely,
Khalid Issig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Pullman, and it surpassed our expectations. The rooms are well appointed, with safe, mini-bar, plenty of storage etc. Bathroom has walk-in shower. Patio has two garden chairs and a table. The grounds are spacious and well maintained. We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner for our 3 day stay, and found the choice, quality and service very good at each visit. We had a snack lunch at the pool-side bar. I’m not sure mixing all-inclusive guests with other guests, and would suggest the hotel discontinues the all-inclusive offer. If it was a totally “pay on account bar” then the hotel could offer at waiter service at the poolside. Problems like if you’re paying you get a can of drink, but all-inclusive just get a top-up. But the staff don’t know who is who until they ask for the room number. The other “pool-side problem” is the global issue of reserving loungers with the placing of a towel on them – then going off for hours!. Here’s a challenge for every resort hotel. Sort out a system where if a lounger remains unoccupied for, say, 60 minutes, then the towel and other belongings are removed by an attendant, so freeing it up for others. Using that method would most likely mean there would be plenty of loungers to go round and nobody would need to reserve them. Perhaps only pool attendants issue towels and actually put the towels on the guests chosen lounger – then if the guest walks away – to have their breakfast!! – then the attendant removes the towel. Just a thought! (Other guests we spoke to felt the same as we did, but by day three we found we had to start playing the same game in order to get a lounger). Finally, in conclusion, a fantastic hotel in a lovely setting away from the centre of the city!

Room Tip: Get your towel on the lounger before breakfast! (Sorry, but the hotel needs a policing policy)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bot the traveller 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our resort. We are much honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

Concerning your remarks please be assured that appropriate actions have been taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced, we are now giving bracelets to our all-inclusive guests to avoid the time wasted indeed asking for the room numbers. Concerning the pool loungers we do remove towels and belongings now if the lounger remains unoccupied more than 1 hour to ensure similar situations do not re-occur in the future.

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I am currently half way through my stay at this lovely hotel. Great room, lovely food and setting. What a Shame it is let down by appalling customer service. I am on an all inclusive basis and it is virtually impossible to get a drink or any service. In the restaurant, firstly you are ignored when wanting to get a table cleared to sit at and then when trying to order a drink. Not once have we been asked what we would like to drink without having to approach the waiter/waitress ourselves. When you do finally order a drink they either don't bring it to you or you have to wait a very long time. At the pool bar you are either ignored or they say they have no beer and wine available and send you somewhere else. Plus there is not enough staff at the bar, there is always a long queue. What a shame for such a great place, to be let down by poor customer service. It is also hard to know whether it is just an extremely poor level of service or whether you are blatantly being ignored. All inclusive shouldn't be offered if they cannot offer the service to an acceptable standard. 5* hotel, 1* service!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awaddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.
We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.
Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews