We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good hotel slightly let down by location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #80 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good hotel slightly let down by location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman with our nine old daughter for 6 nights. The hotel is very nice; great rooms,facilities and amazing landscape. The kids club is very good but our daughter struggled to mingle as almost all the other kids were French speaking and only one member of staff speaks English. Younger children or French speaking would find it excellent.
The breakfast choice and quality was very good.
Coming to location, the hotel is outside Marrakech about 6 km (about 20 min drive). The hotel has a shuttle which takes guests to town unfortunately the shuttle's capacity is 8 people which is obviously very limited (and the timings are restricted) but if you book your place well in advance you can get on.
The hotel staff are nice and friendly particularly the shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalidelamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit at The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa. We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,660
    811
    252
    75
    47
See reviews for
1,122
931
65
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night break at the Pullman. We thought the hotel itself was lovely. The room, although small was very comfortable with a fantastic shower.

The resort had a fantastic pool and was well kept, one morning we found turtles in the lake which was a lovely surprise.

The service at the hotel is not good. Staff are generally friendly. We needed a doctor one night but took a long time to get though to reception who took even longer to help.

Our flight home was not due to depart until 7pm we checked out of our room at 8.30am and headed into Marrakech (by taxi as the times of the shuttle service are not entirely convenient). We returned to the hotel at 4pm and asked for somewhere to get showered and changed. Reception refused to help and suggested we change in the pool toilets. We had to wheel our luggage across the pool area and change there (no shower however) it was quite embarrassing.

There was very little explanation given to guests regarding hotel facilities. No map of the grounds to tell you where things are, and the all inclusive package we chose was badly explained. We were charged for a drink we didn't even know had come from a bar which wasn't all inclusive, yet other nights we had the same drink and it was included.

The food was good but the service at dinner was terrible. Most nights it took 15mins to get a drink (we had to ask as no one offered) and we sat thought most meals with dirty plates left from our starters and mains.

Overall, the hotel has the potential to he a 5* hotel but the service lets it down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

We consistently strive to maintain our service on the highest level and I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologize to you if we did not meet your expectations.

Please rest assured I have noted your comments and passed on to the concerned departments to enhance our service as well as taking corrective actions where required.

I hope that despite your misgivings regarding your stay at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa, we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our Resort by welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were upgraded to the deluxe room with larger seating/settee area. The room had all that you needed and was fine with a large walk in shower that was superb.
We did have a problem with the patio door not locking and they came to rectify it just after we arrived and they were very quick and efficient, this was late at around 10.45pm, so top marks for attending to at that time of night.
We also as mentioned in other reviews for this hotel found that English is not spoken that much as French is the main language that is used. This was fine as most of the staff can speak a little English so we did not find this a problem. However when we tried to obtain a map of Marrakech town/Medina area for our trip into town it became a major problem as the office, that appears to be the only source for getting these from, was closed on the Monday and as we were going on the Tuesday and they could not get any until the Tuesday afternoon so we could not get one.
The one person who was way above the other hotel reception staff was “Hala”, she was by far the best person there in reception and went out of her way to try and get us a map. She also managed to arrange for us to keep our room till 3.00pm on our last day, and this allowed for us to shower and change for our taxi pick up at 5.30 that day. She was so friendly and helpful and is the one to look for if you stay at the Pullman hotel.
We also noticed like some other reviewers that we did not get a welcome drink unlike many other guests we saw checking in during our 4 days there? Why was this, we should have asked about it at the time I suppose.
All of the staff were very helpful and especially the swimming pool attendants who were very attentive and made sure you had enough towels for those wonderful sun bed/mattresses around the pool These sun beds are the best we have experienced at the many hotels worldwide which we have stayed at and the attendants all worked very hard.
As mentioned by other reviewers the breakfast was all you could want and, to have you eggs fried or omelettes made freshly in front of you was great. Also the fresh hot donuts and crêpes were very yummy. There is so much choice for breakfast you could not go wrong, and of course to eat outside in the sun and hear the birds singing was fabulous as was the plentiful supply of never ending fresh coffee being served to you.
The only down side to the meal times was in the evening the food did not have any signs to tell you what they were? I am sure some people took food that after trying it left as they did not like it. I heard several people say this as it was sometimes hard to work out what the various dishes were.
The Chefs that cooked certain foods freshly for you are also very helpful and made the evening meal very tasteful.
All in all we had a very good stay at the Pullman Hotel and would recommend as a good place to stay as the town was only about 15 minutes shuttle ride away and worked out well for us.

Room Tip: Try to get the Deluxe upgrade as it has a little more room and settee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear how you enjoyed your four night trip at the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit.

Your appreciation means a lot to the team.

Kind regards,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff don't appear to be joined up in their thinking, and the overall level of service is less efficient or firendly than a cheap B&B.. Such a shame as the building and rooms are quite nice. But the hotel manager needs a proper training course on customer handling.
Eg) if you want to call reception, best you be very very patient, and if you want an iron / board - then best you bring your own.
We are are group of 20, here on business, and half the group have the same experience.. So, that tells you its not a pure one off..

Such a shame..!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPM_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

On appearance This hotel, although far from town is well spaced and laid out. The pool areas are also nice.

Despite these aesthetics the customer service and general maintenance of the hotel is very poor. Even the reception staff speak poor English and have no consideration for paying customers.

No one picks up the phone at reception, the management are incompetent and lie to their customers and could seldom see a problem through to solution.

Upon arrival all went smoothly until I arrived at the room. There was an overwhelming smell of sewage. I mentioned it to the man helping with the bags and he said it was an occasional evening thing due to the humidity. This was not the case. The room as well as that particular area of the hotel smelt the same. After complaining, waiting 3 hours for an ' engineer' nothing was done. I was offered a free lunch and £20 off my stay after putting up with it for 3 nights, which was an insult to say the least given the price of this place in comparison to much better in Marrakech.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone

Too many problems to list

Room Tip: For the price you would be way better off staying somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Pullman Marrakech is very much a RESORT. Nice units, but the unit CAN be a bit far from the main hotel. Pool area is very nice. The breakfast excellent. The Pullman is too far from Marrakech Down town, though. No chance of walking there (and back).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive comment about our resort. We are very honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Hotel where we resided - The Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa is not a 5 star establishment. At best, a 4 star, mostly a 3+ star rating. Reception is poor, little English is spoken. The rooms are quite small by proper 5 star standards. There are creepy crawlies in all rooms (we checked at least 4 rooms). Most had ants, others had ants and spiders. The walls could do with repainting and most were marked and grubby. The rooms required cleaning as we found hair on the bathroom floor and bed was not properly made. The shower however is excellent! Very Poor quality loo roll, you know the sort. Not 5 star at all. The buffet breakfast was good and had a nice selection and friendly attentive staff. The pool area too was clean, great staff and really nice if a little short on cushions for the loungers.

The most horrid place is the SPA. Don't touch this with a barge pole. We tried a number of treatments and they were much the same. The Hamam had the same towels on the floor over the 3 days I tried it as I had marked one of them just to check my suspicions. The staff are not properly trained and cannot speak English, well they can when things are good but suddenly lose their ability to communicate if you are to complain or ask probing questions or query the bill. They really don't care and just want you in and out asap - there was no offer of tea, coffee or water after a hot hamam or treatment and there is no pool in the SPA at all and the Jacuzzi was not working for the period of our stay. The Head of the SPA in particular is a ruthless so and so. She turned quicker than a starving piranha and I do not think she has the ability to apologise. The massages were poor and lacked any conviction as well as being rather shorter than the prescribed times stated. We felt more like cattle being milked than pampered paying guests.

The hotel is set in lovely grounds and is relaxing but its miles away from the action or anywhere interesting and requires a taxi. There is a shuttle bus, but the timings are odd the last bus leaves the hotel at 5.30pm and the last return bus is at 8.30pm which is really great if you want to have dinner in the hotel and be in bed by 10pm as there is nothing to do at the hotel in the evening. Besides why would you want to dine at the hotel at £24 per head for a buffet! When there are a myriad of places to go to for the evening. This brings me back to Taxis. Outside the hotel there is a collective of cream coloured taxis which cater for the residents. These should be banned from servicing so called 5 star Hotel guests as the Taxis are filthy, grotty, really old, battered wrecks. The Hotel should set standards for the taxis outside its premises as it's a monopoly on trade being located in the sticks. We got into one such wreck an ancient 1970's W116-S-series Mercedes which should have been recycled twice over by now. It had 1 working rear door, was filthy, had bits missing and falling apart, no aircon, inoperative windows and a driver with whom sign language was needed or as in our case and I'm sure most others - pointing to places on a map !

This was not a 5 star Hotel.

Most disappointed

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade at reception - you should get one for free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S4L_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and for the positive aspects you mentioned in your review. Concerning the other part of your comment, please know that we value and respect your point of view; however I would like to explain myself about some points.

My staff do speak and understand English and really try to progress (as you may know in Morocco we speak French and Arabic). Now if there was any misunderstanding between you and them I would be interested to know, please do contact me directly : H3000-QM@accor.com

Regarding the ants, the hotel is treated regularly for insects and we do not often have infestation of any kind, however you do know we are located in the Palmeraie, and you may encounter, maybe not in your room but in the garden, ants and spiders… but in 4 of the rooms you checked that is very strange and I will make sure each and every room is inspected.

Head of the spa turned quicker than a starving piranha? I do not understand; first your criticism about one of our staff members with non-civilized words I repeat (starving piranha), second it is her job to make sure the treatments are paid, and to conclude you have marked one of the towels on the floor just to make sure wether they are being changed? I am not commenting about that, but be sure it has been adressed to the concerned team.

Concerning the taxi stand, as in many other places in the world, we have to work with the local taxi organization which is supervised by the official Tourism Board. We do not have the power to set standards for any transportation that doesn’t belong to us.

Once again, I am sorry that your overall experience was not as pleasant as it should have been here at the Pullman. Be sure that we take our guests comments very seriously and respect your point of view. We will look further into the points listed to make sure no guest is similarly inconvenienced in the future.

Sincerely,
Khalid Issig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
6.5 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#105 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,337 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#152 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#94 of 511 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Property: Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing