We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Ranked #77 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just got back from 3 night stay in the Pullman Marrakech. Best pool area I have been to at any hotel in the world. Lovely beds are placed along side the lovely pool with excellent sun shades and all attended by attentive pool hand. The beds are very comfortable and the walk in shower is very luxurious. The room is compact but has all you need, including tea making facilities and a fridge. Nice patio area with table and chairs just outside. The resturants are fine and don't overlook the Pasta bar where they make to order and taste and the Stir fry chef who will make you a tasty dish. breakfast has everything you could wish for and the outside eating area is haven for birds singing in the sun. Hotel runs a shuttle to the town centre 20 mins away, but you need to book as only has 7 seats. It was 75 - 85 degrees while we were away but cooler at night, which meant you needed a jacket but did not need the air on while sleeping.
The hotel Spa is first class and good value for fantastic treatments. Will try and go back next year.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are truly honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

We appreciate the time you took to provide us with your generous thoughts and comments and we look forward to providing you exceptional service the next time you visit!

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,405)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 3,405 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Good stay at a good location......staff service slow at times, but friendly enough.....totally ruined by allowing smoking in food service and public areas.......just not acceptable these days in a hotel that is attracting international visitors, sorry!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PTH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I do not understand your comment, the hotel extends over a 17 hectare surface, which allow us to have both smoking and non-smoking areas in each and every part of the hotel, if you are a non-smoker you should have mentioned it to us, and we certainly would have made all the arrangements for you to never be annoyed by the smoke. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The 4/5 day stay was more costly because the hotel's courtesy shuttle 'bus' seated only 7 passengers. The mini bus runs until 5.30pm, with last return @ 8pm. To get a place , you must pre book,( if space available!). Taxi into centre can cost 150D, or, as we finally resorted to, share with other guests from hotel - agreeing a return time and meeting place. Food very good in hotel. Nothing around the grounds outside of security gates, so ate two nights in and recommend Stylia restaurant in guide book for authentic experience. Two aperitif's. one bottle wine (Moroccan/average price £ 26), one still water & three course meal cost £100 for two. Trip to Kik Valley was worth it. Excellent English speaking guide, Larson, very knowledgable. Lovely, friendly people who's impoverished lives made us very humble.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishDorset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I understand that the places are limited in our shuttle bus, and at times due to high occupancy we cannot satisfy all of our guest’s demands, but we are in the process of making changes as we speak. Thank you again, your comments are highly important to us.

I hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort & Spa hopefully in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Check your bill when checking out as they will charge you for things you haven't had. E.g. lunch. Rooms smelt of sewage. We were not offered a replacement room. staff at main reception didn't know what they were doing. They were not attentive at all. No welcome drinks on arrival. Only privileged guests received the attention. Do not go there if you want good service as service is poor.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetternumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your comment, as this is how we improve. We sincerely regret that your stay fell below your expectations.

I want to apologize for the mistake my team seem to have made at the moment of your check-out when charging you for the lunch you haven’t had as well as their attitude towards you. Rest assured I have noted all your comments and will be taking an appropriate action.

Thank you again for providing your feedback as this allows us to put preventative measure in place to ensure we consistently provide a high level of service to all our guests.

I do hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just got back from a 3 night break. Fab place to stay. Everyone very helpful, especially the pool staff, cleaners were excellent, and food amazing. The manager was very helpful, a lovely place to stay in beautiful surroundings. Want to go back NOW!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words. Your support and kindness encourage us to keep going in the same direction.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Pullman hotel in Marrackech in March 2013. The venue itself was beautiful, and we made full use of the facilities as we were there for a family wedding. The swimming pool area, bar, reception and other public areas were immaculate and the staff were extremely friendly.

We booked a superior room, which was a tad on the small side however had everything we required for our stay and was very pleasant. Unfortunately there was a strong smell of sewage coming from the bathroom, however we were advised that this was due to the Morrocan sewage system, and we note that this was not the hotels fault.

There was a slight communication barrier, as we did not speak much French and most staff spoke little English, but they did go over and beyond to ensure our whole party (some 100 people) was looked after.

The food was amazing, with a lot of choice for both breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lovely resort hotel, would definately be in my list of places to stay if I was ever in that part of the world again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are rather on the small side, so opt for the deluxe where possible.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jblogsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and for the positive comments. I am sincerely honored you chose our hotel on your last visit to Marrakech.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very quite out of town location-very relaxing with nice pool and pleasant staff. Avoid the Morrocan restaurant as its overpriced and the food was poor. The spa wa nice and we had a good hamman. We did ask for an apparment with a view but were given a ground floor appartment although it was very comfortabe and any defects werre attended to quickly. Also we were given very vague information about the shuttle pick up point in the city centre by KFC. There was also a fain smell of the sewers throughout the complex. Next visit we will stay in the city centre as its too far out of town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Friedmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanMarrakech, General Manager at Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you've enjoyed your stay, and we have taken note of all your comments. Rest assured we will adress them.

Sincerely,
Jalil Chebihi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.8 mi away
Palmeraie Palace
Palmeraie Palace
#131 of 502 in Marrakech
1,285 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
5.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#200 of 502 in Marrakech
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
9.7 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#84 of 502 in Marrakech
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa

Address: Km 6 Route de Fes | BP 658 Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing