We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Riad quality, hostel prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech
Save
You added Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech to your Saves list
Ranked #142 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Riad quality, hostel prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Nari Nari was our home base during our stay in Marrakesh. It's location in the heart of the Medina is a 5 minute walk from Jamaâ El Fna and bargaining in the souqs. The hospitality of the hostel manager made the stay at Nari Nari feel like visiting an old family friend. Complimentary mint tea was brought to us any time of day in the oasis-like open air courtyard where we also were served an included breakfast of eggs and Moroccan breads. Cool and comfortable lounge areas off of the courtyard provided a respite in the middle of a hot Moroccan afternoon and a place to check email and look up restaurants on our iphones via the free wifi. In the evenings we relaxed smoking hookah on the third-floor terrace. Nari Nari provided the comforts of an upscale riad and the character and community of an international hostel experience.

Room Tip: There are two dorm-style 8 or 5-bed rooms and the rest are double occupancy en-suite. The dorms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevercheckbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
12
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nari Nari is part of a group of 5 hostels owned by the same family. We did not stay at Nari Nari but instead chose Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge which is a few minutes away.

The reason for my review is to write a short note highlighting the hospitality shown to my girlfriend and I by the manager of Nari Nari, Zuhair (sorry if I spelled wrong!). After a visit to our hostel, Zuhair learned that we were interested in purchasing a few items in Marrakech and offered to show us where the best places are and how to get past the tourist tat. He spent several hours helping us bargain and only acted in our interest unlike other people with an interest in selling in Marrakech, and showed us from one place to the next whilst telling us more about Marrakech and his hostel. We ended up delighted with our purchases and whilst being indebted to him for his time and help, he insisted that we come back to his hostel for tea.

Nari Nari looked like a great hostel and somewhere we would be very happy to stay. Although we cannot really comment further, this review is to thank Zuhair for his hospitality and to tell everyone else that you will be in good hands if you stay here!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CraigPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating and gave us good tips on everything you need to know about the city. Hostel is beautiful and has a great location. It is a great refuge when you have been walking around Marrakech for the whole day and just want to relax. Thanks again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Balin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nari-Nari is an absolute gem at the center Marrakesh’s labyrinth medina. Unmarked and quietly nestled near the end of a narrow and nondescript side street, travelers resourceful enough to find it on their own (or willing to pay a couple dollars to the clamoring locals eager to guide them) will cross the threshold of its #51 door into an oasis of calm.

The generous and accommodating staff creates a home-like atmosphere for guests from every continent. The beautifully decorated shared lounge space features complimentary wi-fi, mint tea, and fresh hot breakfast served as early or late as you like. Listen to music, watch a movie, sit back with a book, or chat with the staff and guests any time of day. The staff is full of great recommendations and is always more than willing to help you plan your local excursions. They even taught a hands-on cooking class complete with a trip to the local market, and a bottle of wine.

The two shared dorm rooms are a bit of a squeeze, but full doors recently replaced the curtains separating the beds from the bathroom to give guests some added privacy. Two-person private rooms are thoughtfully adorned and worth the relatively small additional cost for a couple. All rooms have A/C units but some work better than others – although you won’t really need it during the non-summer months.

In every respect, Nari-Nari is fully deserving of its consistently amazing reviews on this site and others. Note that it’s best to reserve in advance, as you are likely to encounter a packed house if arriving unannounced; I believe they will also provide detailed directions from a number of prominent landmarks with your confirmation.

Room Tip: Shared dorms are great for singles or travelers on a budget; couples should upgrade to a private roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvolmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The hosts were welcoming and very accommodating. 5min walk away from the square and souqs. Comfortable rooms. Friendly atmosphere and I had a great time here!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaffryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed there three nights. We were hassled a little in the markets (like every other foreigner when arriving) but were welcomed into the hostel with open arms.
We stayed in an 8 bed dorm with a clean bathroom. Facilities were good.
Very close to central souk (market), truly in the centre of busy Marrakech but a quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aiisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very friendly staff - Malik is the best. Great location great facilities. Very comfy bed and sitting on terrace soaking up sun with turtles whilst drinking complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday is very special. Also comes free is restaurant recommendations and tea and of course the delicious breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zouheir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
4.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#108 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.8 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#269 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech

Property: Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech
Address: Riad Zitoun el Jdid | Rue Bahia, 51, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 257 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech; a hippy haven next to Place D'Jeema el Fna. If you want to learn about Moroccan life, cook a tagine, have an Arabic lesson, have a yoga lesson against the backdrop of an African sunset, or simply want to hang out in the lounge - a shisha in one hand, glass of tea in the other - Nari-Nari's may be your place of choice. Come and stay for a while! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing